The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Couture Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Couture?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Highly recommend takes all the time you need and listens

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr!

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Dr Couture has been my families Dr for 22 years and I'm so thankful for him. He genuinely cares for his patients. He has even called to check on me when I've had to have surgery with other Drs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Thorough, thoughtful, kind and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, Listens, Pleasant

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Always thorough, and listens. He picked up on some small thing I wasn't even going to mention at my physical. But given his patience and unhurried demeanor, I went ahead and told him. He pursued this, caught something early, and one radiation treatment and 3 years later I'm doing fine. Doesn't get any better.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good GP

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

I have seen Dr. Couture since I was a child. He is great at diagnosing problems that are common with children, teens, and young adults. I only have one issue with him. I don't feel comfortable discussing sexual health or mental health issues with him. It feels awkward and like he wishes he could be anywhere else in the world at that point in time. Other then that he has been a wonderful doctor to my whole family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Dr Couture has seen my one year old since his 2 month appt. He is always extremely knowledgeable and takes time to explain and answer any of my questions. His staff is wonderful and very caring - everyone takes all the time with me that I need. When I call with questions, they are patient and not to busy to talk to me. I would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

POOR CARE,DISSAPOINTED AND HURT.

Posted on September 29th, 2008

I had Dr couture for over 5 years, at which time my husband saw him too. Year after year, he would be told, he was the picture of health, only to be told just recently that he has several large cysts,which could be problematic. He sent my husband to a nephrologist, Usman who scared us with a cancer verdict,and passed us on to an urologist, holland, who said all 3 large cysts are not cancerous, and refered us back to Usman. Usman had test down, and now he is at 3rd stage renal failure, whic we found out ourselves when we requested a copy of his test results! So I am really upset at this treatment AND LEVEL OF CARE doctors call themselves providing. We have been left out of the loop many times, left waiting in cold exam rooms, and getting a priscription is a nightmare!!!!I am writing every senator, legislator, govenor elect, and presidential candidate. Even Oprah and Montal. and Phil. This is the THE CRASH of the health care 2008!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Couture is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.