ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Declaire Is this you?

Filter Reviews

65 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.7
  • 36
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Declaire?

Showing 12 of 65 Ratings

Waited over Seven and half hours in Pre-Op for surgery NO SURGERY.

Posted on April 15th, 2017

I would like you to know that Myself and my spouse are extremely upset in the way Crittenton and your Crittenton Doctors' operate in this arena called; helping patients in their medical needs - be either surgery, or patients medical assistance in any means required. This doctor informed me to send my spouse home and this doctor would do my elective surgery and stay over night is against any Hospitals policy

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on October 30th, 2016

came to Dr. DeClaire after having a Doctor that was trying to preform medicine but only knew how to practice and not to good at that.....Dr. DeClaire now was me walking with little fear of falling.....and my good knee is next in line this spring...and I know Dr. DeClaire will be doing it......

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2016

Dr. Declaire did a knee replacement and left me with an incurable blood infection. I will be on antibiotics for the rest of my life. Another surgery is not an option due to my age. The surgery caused me constant pain and limited use of my leg. Choose another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I love Dr. DeClaire. Best Knee Surgeon in the world. He truly cares about his patients. Dr. DeClair's staff is just as caring as he is.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

Well worth the wait, waiting room spacious, thermal carafes always refilled with coffee even de-caf. Three large screen tv,s. The protocols are unique and excellent, x-rays and all sorts of testnother doctors do not understand. Exam room nice leather chairs. Awesome man and wonderful doctor today I have hope for my future of the knees, thought it could go to an above the knee amputation. No way he told me. Was having probs. with Norco hydrocodone and addicting he renewed script and gave me tramadol , also controlled substance but not very addicting. The superb Dr. works out of crit. hosp, in Rochester, Mi. Beautiful rooms,large screen tv for a hospital think 27 in., 80 ch cable superb food, coffee excellent, not so at nurses area. The Rochester newspaper is brought up daily, not published Sat. rooms are always clean, at night it is a quiet hospital. T

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go Elsewhere

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

One was the worst decision of my life. I was functioning better with my old arthritic knee. I received a partial over a year ago. The technical part of the replacement I can't fault (I guess), the scar is negligible but the recovery a nightmare. After consulting a 2nd ortho. surgeon I discovered I should have had a full. So now I am facing a 2nd surgery - but not by him. The hospital stay was a nightmare, I was passed over for physical therapy so the therapist had to come to my room & quickly whisked me outside into the stair well & had me climb a flight of stairs up and down. She had no business taking me outside the floor in the first place. This was 24 hours after surgery. I went home in screaming pain & had to switch to Norco the next day. Went to therapy a few days later and almost passed out. It was the wrong knee and it took my body over a year to recover & adapt. I am still in pain because the partial is jacking up one side and the other side of my knee is having more wear & tear as a result. I go to the gym 4-5 times a week & weigh about 130 lbs. so this was totally a messed up disaster. I feel the whole practice is an assembly line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

The wait is always long, but he is so thorough and explains and very compassionate.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

It takes along time to get ahold of anyone when to call for any information. They call you back sooner or later.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacement patient

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

I underwent a TKR in 2010 with Dr, DeClaire. I awoke in my room with severe pins & needle pain in my foot which was a result of nerve damage during surgery. The staff at Crittendon was wonderful but the follow up by DeClaire is shameful. He does not see you in follow up appointments, always seen by a PA. Therefore he is not aware of the problems incurred by his patients. I am 4 years out and I am having instability in my knee replacement. I have to wait almost a month to be seen by another ortho dr. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere and do your homework before having this surgery.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rating for Dr. Declaire |& Crittendon hospital

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Doctor Declaire is always late. When I had my appt. with Declaire, I asked that I have a Zimmer knee, which is for women, that never happened, the knee I have is larger than the other knee and ugly. After I had surgery I had a fever and was sent home in a 11/2 days, I came home with an infection in the knee, it took two days of calling his office to finally receive a call to go back to the hospital with a cellulitis infection. The treatment at Crittenden hospital was horrible, I was there for 6 days and could write a book on what went on , I was never so glad to go home. My knee has never improved, I am scheduled to see another Doctor that deals with a new replacement. Pain has never left me. The rehab treatment at Declaire's center was a disgrace, the average time I was there was 21/2 hours always waiting, This was a nightmare.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SURELY A GOOD SURGEON

Posted on April 16th, 2014

I saw this surgeon years ago for knee replacement. I was set for surgery BUT the office scheduled me for an MRI when I could not have an MRI due to metal in my knee. so, a huge glitch. on top of the MRI issue the hospital caled em and said the office never gave them my insurance info so I would have to pay for the MRI. so, I canceled he surgery, too much hassles and mistakes on the paper work end of things. still, I feel the doctor is a fine surgeon but the office is a huge burr in the process. I had to have a CT scan but they scheduled me for an MRI; incredible mistakes. I still would deal with Dr. DeClaire but for me I'm probably too far off the mark now to have a knee replacement.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dot your "i's" and cross your "t's"

Posted on December 13th, 2013

I had heard Dr. DeClaire is a good surgeon. However, I tried to make an appt in Sept and was told I couldn't see him until Dec. I could however see his PA in Oct. On my original phone call I gave the person who scheduled the appt my insurance company info. At my appt in Oct I gave my drivers lic and insurance card. I went to that appt, xrays were done and the PA diagnosed I needed a partial knee replacement and scope the other knee. I was shuffled off to the surgical scheduler who scheduled my surgery for Dec. I never once saw Dr. DeClaire. I was sent for an MRI to have the prosthetic manufactured. I was called several times about other items regarding the surgery. 3 weeks before the surgery, I received a call stating from the billing dept at Dr. DeClaire's office that since I was out of network, I would have to pay my out of network ded and copays. Needless to say, I was amazed no one had EVER said Dr. DeClaire didn't participate with my insurance company. I looked at my EOB for the office visit and they had used a different doctor for the office visit which was in the network. Long story short, I cancelled the surgery, was told it was my fault for not checking my insurance first and was left with a bitter taste for this doctor's tactics. He may be a very good surgeon, I will never know, but a little honesty would go a long way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Declaire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.