ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Florman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Florman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

The Best of the Best!

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Dr. Florman performed surgery in Oct. 2010 to remove most of an Oligodendroglioma that had been growing in my brain. Dr. Florman answered with care every question I could think of leading up to the surgery and followed up with me after the surgery and again when I graduated from rehab! He is a true lifesaver. He woke me up during the procedure and they asked me if I recognized and could name the animal/item on the cards they were holding up. Everyone I speak with says he is the best and 5.5 years later, I'm proof! No regrowth of the tumor so far, but if it does grow back like they say, I'll know who to see!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Florman

Posted on May 25th, 2016

First experience with Dr Florman. He was very attentive to me - considering my confused state he was able to explain everything in a manner I could understand. Everything he said he would do he did and when he indicated. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this Dr.!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr.

Posted on July 29th, 2011

This guy is amazing. He cares and can do incredible things for people.It was great to meet a brain surgeon that was seriously down to earth, just a real good guy. He fixed my Trigeminal Neuralgia and I'm pain free!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stellar

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I would never consider anyone else in Maine for brain surgery. He saved my life and everone I meet in medicine around town that knows him says he is the best... hands down.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on December 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

BEST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO MY FAMILY

Posted on September 12th, 2010

TOP NOTCH!DON'T GO TO ANYONE ELSE!EVERYONE SAYS HE'S GREAT AND HE IS!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on July 2nd, 2010

I have learned that he is incredibly well thought of throughout New England neurosurgery, as I sought multiple opinions for my brain tumor. He did a great job and I owe him my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Florman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarborough, ME.