ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Hovater Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
33.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Hovater?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on September 2nd, 2017

Dr. Hovater was on call the night I fell & broke my femur just below hip. Never saw him until surgery but I will definitely use him again. Very professional & compassionate. My break has healed beautifully without complications. My immune system is suppressed making me high risk. Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

Dr.Hovater is an excellent doctor,if it wasn't for him they would have cut my leg off.Thank goodness for second opinions. He is a very good doctor and I would reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great referral

Posted on June 18th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Hovater in 2012 for a fractured knee cap. Through wearing of a brace, it was healed & no surgery! I would highly recommend him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on February 11th, 2014

oh with out a doubt i will use him always for the issues i have

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr. Hovater did my knee surgery and did a wonderful job! I was very happy with everything and would highly recommend him!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2011

My husband and son have both been treated by Dr. Hovater and in both cases have received the best treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Hovater to everyone. We won't go anywhere else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Hovater is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Florence, AL.