The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Howard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.6
  • 15
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Howard?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Jesus is Lord

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Best Doctor in the United states

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on September 20th, 2016

I would choose Dr. Howard again and would refer friends. Easy bedside manner. Knowledgeable and professional. The wait time was minimal and I greatly appreciated the time spent with me covering the visit .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very unprofessional

Posted on May 16th, 2016

My experience with the provider was very unpleasant. During my first visit back in 2007 was giving a diagnosis of a heart attack which is not accurate was told that in order to get paid by my insurance carrier would need to placed that diagnosis. I have never had a heart attack. Office staff very pleasant just the provider himself. I would not refer this provider to any friends nor family members.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 3rd, 2013

Dr. Howard was very personable and professional. He was very knowledgeable about my condition. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go somewhere else

Posted on September 18th, 2013

The experience was so bad that I called my primary care doctor to get a different referral.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2012

From the years that I've known Dr. Howard I can definely say he is one of the best of many Cardiologist listed in the Metro Atlanta. Top patient care and very professional.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Another Doctor

Posted on May 12th, 2012

Find another doctor. Dishonest office will not take responsibility for their actions. My experience: During a 2007 visit, I paid my insurance copay. Five yrs later, 2012, I received a bill for the same copay. When I inquired, they stated they used a manual billing process in 2007 and the payment could have been paid but not recorded. So I am required to repay or show proof of a payment made 5-yrs ago or my credit will be damaged. Once payment is proven, they will say sorry and delete the copay. My bank charges to research 5 yr old records. I am willing to have research done, but Cardiology Consultants of Atlanta refuses to reimburse me even if they cashed the check making the double billing their error. My only recourse: pay up or litigate. I believe this is their standard operating procedure and a systemic, unethical, and deceptive way of cheating a patient. I advise, dont visit this office. If you do visit, keep your receipt indefinitely. Expect you will need it 5-10 yrs later.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

I met Dr. Howard when I was admitted to the emergency room with chest pains. He took very good care of me and I now see him as my regular cardiologist. He is knowledgeable, thorough and caring. His staff is very helpful and effecient.I have great confidence in Dr. Howard!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Above and beyond

Posted on October 17th, 2011

Dr. Howard is by far better than most medical professionals. He' knowledgeable and concerned about follow-ups. Takes his time to educate you as a patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Howard

Posted on March 25th, 2010

I find Dr. Howard to be insightful and upbeat; and he has been generous with his time. At a point where I was experiencing major cardiovascular, he provided his organization provided the support system I needed -- in addition to the medical expertise.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.