ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kalman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kalman?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Cold

Posted on May 18th, 2015

I found Dr. Kalman to lack any kind of bedside manor. However, his staff seemed to be warm and friendly.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pain

Posted on August 19th, 2014

My dad went to doctor Kalman for a colonoscopy. He said he found nothing to come 5 to 7 years for a follow up . Two n half years later he had pains in his stomach my dad went for a CT scan and that's when me and my family's world turned upside down he was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer he's been battling for a couple of years now but it's taking a toll. Everywhere I read and friends of doctors told me it is a slow moving cancer. When he was diagnosed Sloan Kettering needed to see the results I remember waiting in the office for 30 mins they had a problem finding them also my dad had a history he had bladder cancer in his late 40's. There's a lot of possibilities here you be the judge I will not recommend this doctor nor will my family. I learned all doctors are sweet but when something happens they don't want to know you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Love this dr. He is soft spoken and has excellent patient skills

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Dr. Kalman is a very compasionate Dr. I have been with him for quite a few years, and I am being treated for colitis, I find that his staff is very perfessional and accommodating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2011

I was highly recommended by a friend of mine. When I met Dr. Kalman he was a bit serious. He diagnosed me with IBS. I have since started to feel pain again. I tried calling the Dr. but he was not in he called me the next day I missed his call and I tried calling the office again for the next two days and they kept saying he was not in until Monday. I told her that was unacceptable and the dr called me right away and told me that he called me numerous time, which was not true. I am the patient who has been in a lot of pain. Why would I not answer my phone. Not happy with his service at all.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff of Dr. Kalman

Posted on March 9th, 2010

In today's world of medical insurance procedures I find Dr. Kalman's office staff highly incompetent with dealing with insurance carriers for approvals of tests. A doctor is only as good as his back up staff and if the staff can not work with the insurance carrier's requirments then there is no reason to use this doctor. I pay high medical insurance premiums and expect my doctor and his stafff (who are paid by the insurance carriers) to do their job.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kalman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.