ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kerina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 34
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kerina?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

My Guardian Angle

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Dr. Kerina , saved my life 30 years ago . I was only 15 at the time . I was the first patient he operated on just graduating medical school at Kings County Hospital . He has no idea , that I think of him from time to time. I remember him having to take a rod out my left femur but had to travel to Africa . I was so worried but he encouraged me to be strong and that it would be ok . The day after the surgery ( guess who calls me from Africa to check up on me ?) I will always be grateful to Dr. Kerina . Thank you !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Very pleased with both of my knee replacement surgeries but you don't see much of Dr. Kerina.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Amazing doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2013

Dr.kerina Is a warm caring doctor and a brilliant mind.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Kerina is a personal thorough doctor who expertise in hip and knee surgery is superior. Though he now has discontinued hip surgery and is doing only knee replacements he is well qualified to do either. He uses only the best appliance and is accomodating to the patients needs.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

I had a partial knee replacement by Dr. Kerina with fantastic results, and have recommended him to others. He is always very patient in answering questions. The office also coordinated my care with PT which is very important for maximum mobility. His assistant, Krista, is very helpful.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Knee Doctor in the

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. Kerina...He replaced my right knee and I totally trust his care...everything that was done both pre-operatively and post-operatively has been excellent

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kerina knows what he is doing and does it well.

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

I met with Dr. Kerina and decided then to have my keft knee partially replaced. After looking at further x-rays it was decided that I needed to have the full knee replaced at this time or I would be back in the hospital in a couple of years.I trust Dr. Kerina with my care.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On a scale of 1 to 10...I rate him a minus 10

Posted on March 4th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best orthopedic surgeon in Lake County

Posted on June 8th, 2009

I have had Dr Kerine do both my knees. Surgery was a breeze. And have had no problems post op. Would highly recommend this docotr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Very good surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2009

excellent surgeon for total knee; kind and caring person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kerina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.