ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Kons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Kons?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2016

One of the most caring physician in the city. Dr. Kons takes time to get to know each of his patients needs and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor but lacks post visit communication

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Pros: Dr. Kons spends a good amount of time with the patient and explains things in detail that's easy to understand. He also listens when you tell you him what is wrong. Scheduling was easy online. Cons: Follow-up is non-existent and doesn't respond to left messages. Doesn't offer suggestions on next steps, expectations, when to go back in for a visit, or runs enough tests to help diagnose the issue quickly. Lack of communication post visit is frustrating especially when conditions haven't improved and communicated that to him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Dr. Kons is the best family practice doctor, maybe even the best doctor, I've had. His bedside manner is excellent. I really appreciate how he takes time to explain things without dumbing them down. He takes concerns seriously. He also has great follow-up on questions he has to research. I have to switch doctors because we've moved, and I'm so torn as to whether I should just suck it up and make the drive to keep seeing him. I can't imagine finding a doctor as good as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best primary care physician I've ever had

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Dr. Kons is amazing. I've never had a physician spend so much time explaining issues, showing visual explanations and just basic listening to me. It's an eye-opening experience. He zeroes in on your problem, but not before really talking with you and easing your concerns with useful diagnoses. I've recommended him to several friends (including LGBT friends who find many docs unwelcoming) and every single referral has felt the same.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack

Posted on March 21st, 2012

This is the worst doctor I've ever had. He doesn't know what he is doing. His lazy nurse is worse than he is. Do not use this man as a doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Personal service-spends time to explain thoroughly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's a good doctor

Posted on March 9th, 2010

I really like him. He is caring and seems to know what he is doing. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Kons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.