ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Morgenstern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 12 Comments

2.2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Morgenstern?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Worst doctor in America

Posted on March 6th, 2017

This fool did a procedure on me...in retrospect I should have gone to a carpenter instead...quite frankly...I would like to return the favor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

this is a cold, uncaring and condescending human being he would not answer questions, had no interest in patient status after his technical job was done, i would recommend him to no one, i think when a physician reaches this point in his career it is time to leave

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ex patient

Posted on March 2nd, 2016

This man should be investigated...I don't believe he is a real doctor...if there is one more doctor like him in America we are doomed

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please read

Posted on February 14th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor. Did procedure that was not necessary. Caused complications and unnecessary suffering. Please do your homework....I wish I had seen these reviews PRIOR to being harmed by this man. I found the staff pleasant but big deal your health is what's important not the politeness of the staff. I found a wonderful caring Doctor that took care of my issue humanely and compassionately and is now repairing his mistakes. Run in a different direction is my advice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Worst doctor in America

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A dingus

Posted on January 8th, 2016

He might only be appropriate for men with prostate problems. I don't know. See anyone else.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not for IC Patients or Women, AWFUL

Posted on January 8th, 2016

Do not go to this doctor if you are a woman. I went to see him for suspected Interstitial Cystitis and he was condescending, dismissive, and a bully. His recommendations went against everything I've heard about the condition. He ordered a series of tests that should not be done in the office for someone with suspected IC. The office staff was horrible as well when I called to express that I didn't think I'd be able to do those tests in the office. He was angry that I'd read up on the subject. His methods are not current, and he even said that IC is not his area. He might be okay if you have a prostate problem, otherwise, steer clear of this awful doctor.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alive anf greatful

Posted on July 8th, 2015

I am truly blessed to have Dr. Morgenstern as my doctor. I know that God had pre destined our meeting and because of our meeting I am alive today. I am very pleased to say "Thank you for being the the man and doctor you've allowed God to move through. Be blessed and stay encouraged.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Dr. morganstern is a very cold doctor doesn"t spend any time with patient you will be sorry do not i say do not go to this doctor horrible.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Morgenstern has managed several kidney episodes for my husband and we have been pleased with his care. As a result, no more stones are being formed. Surgeries have been without problems; he dealt with an acute situation with surgery which resolved the situation, which was very complex.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on December 12th, 2009

Misdiagnosed problemNever called backFinally performed surgeryafter making me wait 6 weeks with a painful stoneHad complications-he never returned phone calls

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 30th, 2009

poor impression. husband did not get the care he deserved.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Morgenstern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.