ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Obrien Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Obrien?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Absolutely Fantastic Doctor!!!!

Posted on July 21st, 2015

Very quick scheduling much needed surgeries. Had to go back in to repair shoulder damage, first doctor did open surgery, and stated all following surgeries would have to be done the same way, Dr. O'Brien was able to do two follow up surgeries arthroscopically.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Returning Again

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Dr. O'Brien performed surgery on my frozen shoulder approximately a year and a half ago. That procedure was completely successful and after physical therapy was complete, I regained approximately 98% of my range of motion. I was satisfied enough with the experience that I plan to return for pain that is now occurring in my other shoulder.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very matter of fact...

Posted on February 26th, 2015

this dr is no showman.. he answers questions and gets right to the point.. i like that...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Erroneous and unfair billing

Posted on December 27th, 2013

Two weeks after visiting this office I receive an additional bill for $75.00 from HealthFirst? When I was at the office I told them I was out of pocket when I paid, I was charged an $180 which I paid in full with my credit card. Now two weeks later I get a bill for more money. I call the office and I'm told that they made a mistake and I owe $75.00 additional. I explain I was told I was paid in full at the time and if they made a mistake they should pay for it not me. It's like going to a restaurant paying your bill, then two weeks later you get a bill from another company saying the restaurant made a mistake and now you owe more money??!!! I'm going around around with them now! I was told to call back in a week and take it up with the office manager, I WILL. In the meantime BEWARE of theses unfair billing practices , I'm going elsewhere, you can bet on that!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Don not let this man do arthroscopy surgery on you!!! It has been 2 years after I had surgery and still have more pain than I did before I started with him. His follow up care is horrible!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2013

I love the way the doctor did my surgery I had little to no pain and little discomfort. Thanks to Dr. O'Brian I had great results. Thank you Dr and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mike Woolbert

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

I have had my daughter to Dr. Obrien twice in ten years. Both times his services have been outstanding.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2012

Dr. O'Brien is an excellent surgeon and orthopedic diagnostician, but he has virtually no personality and does not spend time with patients. If you're paying for result, he'll do a great job, and that's about it. His nurse and office staff are very helpful and attentive.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2011

misdiagnosed knee injury; ended up having knee totally rebuilt by another doc!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on March 7th, 2011

He is no-nonsense and to the point. You ask question he answers. If will advise and allow you to make a decision. No pressure and always listen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Obrien is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merritt Island, FL.