ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lamont Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.2
  • 25
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lamont?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Outstanding!

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Dr. Lamont did an outstanding Job treating me. He along with his PA Jessica are true professionals. Excellent bedside manner. I required three surgeries, and each time I felt at ease knowing I had the best of care. P.S. Office staff are a joy to work with. I highly recommend this great team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on December 26th, 2015

Dr. Lamont was able to do what M.D. Anderson chose not to do in removing a large, neuro-endocrine tumor. Everything he anticipated came to pass. He is confident, but not arrogant. His staff is also phenomenol. Cannot say enough great things about him and his staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The

Posted on May 24th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great office, staff and doctor

Posted on April 21st, 2015

This is a caring, considerate, intelligent and wonderful doctor. Office is great with a great staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2014

Dr. Lamont did a great job with my husband who had Whipple surgery 2 weeks ago and is doing very well. Dr. Lamont is personable, takes time to go over your questions. Best of all, my husband is recovering quite well. He was out of the hospital in only 5 days. Thank you Dr. Lamont.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life when everyone else told me good luck

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Lamont is a great surgeon with even better bedside manor. He answered all my questions, made me feel comfortable with what was happening before it happened, and he answered his phone when I called. I highly recommend him and hope if I ever need a surgeon again, it will be him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff

Posted on October 21st, 2012

Couldnt get calls returned. Dr was thorough.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2011

The wait time to see him was 2 hours. His staff does not work as a team and also took their time in waiting on patients. I didn't see any compassion and I should have gone for a second opinion. I felt I was just a number to him not a person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Informative Doctor

Posted on December 23rd, 2010

Dr. Lamont was so informative and explained procedures that were needed and really made my family and myself feel at ease about the upcoming surgery. He provided a great video and a organizer for all of the paperwork that I needed to keep at hand while going through my appointments. What a wonderful doctor to have at a time like this. Was up and around right after my surgery. He is an asset to Baylor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

One of the most laid back and confident MD's I have known. He will spend whatever time is necessary to make sure you understand what is happening and make you feel at ease with your upcoming surgery.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no panic attacks here!

Posted on November 16th, 2008

dr lamont was the most caring person i have seen in years. he gave me excellant explainations and made me feel at ease in my worst fears and throws of panic. I thank God for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lamont is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.