ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Passick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Passick?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

Dr.Passick is the best of the best,thank you for new hip.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No thanks

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Try another doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Scaphoid pin is still working after 12 years.

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I have a pin in my wrist that has not come out after 12 years. Usually these things don't last 5. (Scaphoid bone)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Bedside Manner

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Suffering an on-the-job injury, I had been seeing a podiatrist regularly, as well as adhering to a thrice weekly physical therapy schedule. After an MRI revealed that I was only suffering from plantar fascitis, I requested a second opinion to simply further my understanding of the pain I was experiencing. I REQUESTED THE SECOND OPINION. I then receive an appointment with Passick for a second opinion. Initially, I was thrilled, as his office is a 10 minute walk from my home. I enter the facility, and though many people were waiting, an efficient and friendly staff handled the obligatory paperwork, and to my surprise, I didn't have to wait long at all. Unfortunately, the staff were the only folks worthy of praise during this visit. Upon seeing Passick, he simply strolled in asking me to remove my shoes (actually there was a very snarky reply to my question of whether or not I should remove my shoes). He asked to apply resistance against his hand in every direction with my foot, then stood and said "OK, that's it." Confused, I asked "That's it?" His snarkiness and condescending attitude persisted. I at least thought he'd, based upon his expertise, offer me some type of explanation as to what was going on with my foot, and, perhaps, further suggest some type of plan of action to continue healing the foot. Startled by his apparent desire to communicate and quick work, I said "Unbelievable," to which he replied while walking out the door "You'd be surprised at what some people will do." He pretty much implied that I was there to commit fraud. In my defense, I did dish it right back saying "Yeah, including the medical profession." That was the end of my transaction there. Needless to say, I will never return to this facility. An absence of bedside manner does not do this guy justice. Perhaps, he views Workers' Compensation cases as beneath him, or maybe he has, indeed, seen one too many cases of fraudulent activity. That said, he certainly didn't strike me as a physician who's on the up and up himself. Do yourselves a favor and go elsewhere. Cheers!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

Excellent doctor, will recommend for anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Misread the X-ray the first time, and lost valuable time to do the necessary surgery. Then we waited for 6 hours after scheduling an appointment with him and he never showed up to review the second X-ray. Switched to another doctor after such poor experience. This was at the Coney Island Hospital.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor dx and tx

Posted on January 12th, 2010

MD should provide an expert opinion, practice in area of expertise or refer to an expert, provide appropriate dx and tx, request second view if needed, read previous records, read x-rays, admit mistakes and make appropriate referrals/recommendations, at least attempt to consult an epert if needed, attempt minimal damage

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Passick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.