The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Perry Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Perry?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

STAY AWAY!

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I had to wait a month to see him. He hardly looked at me.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 5th, 2016

This doctor should be avoided at all costs

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on September 15th, 2016

I was in severe pain and I went to his office a week before my appointment. He was gracious in being able to see me immediately. He ordered an Xray and an MRI. The Xray was done immediately and he called me to tell me the results as soon as he received the diagnosis. He then made an appointment for Physical therapy to start after I got the MRI. The president of the USA could not have been treated better. I applaud you for having Dr. Perry in your system. He is an important ambassador for your superb services.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Most of the staff is friendly except for Samantha at the front desk. She is always snotty and rude. Long wait times even with an appt. dr. Spends very little time with you and does not answer questions. I was given stretches to do for an injury and all they to is stim tell me to do my stretching and collect $$ from my insurance. The place is a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible office

Posted on October 8th, 2015

idiot doctor and idiot office..that's all i have to say

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Waited over an hour and a half to be seen. He spent 7 minutes with me and was not willing to have a conversation. Found him to be very condescending.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to Perry

Posted on March 20th, 2014

Dr Perry is a joke. So rude and nasty. The most unprofessional doctor I have ever encountered in my life. Rushed & pushed me out in less than 5 minutes, cut off every sentence, was condescending and egotistical. Worst ever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are better doctors out there.

Posted on January 10th, 2014

I went to the Hospital of Joint disease and just made an apt with the first available MD. He looked at all my reports and ordered some scans and sent me to PT for 6 weeks. When things didn't improve he sent me to see a surgeon. There was no discussion of surgical alternatives besides PT and he didn't suggest anything else I could do. He only spent a few minutes with me every time I saw him. His bedside manner is not that great. I had to do my own research to find out about things like decompression therapy and etc. Wasted my time with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Because of this doctor, I have finally been able to continue my treatment. I was sent to him for an IME, and he was actually honest and fair in his report, agreeing with my own doctor of years. So after months of not receiving treatment because of a new adjuster who refused to approve anything until I saw an IME again, I've actually been getting MORE treatment approved than I was before I was sent to him! Finding an honest IME was something I didn't think existed. He was gentle, listened to every word I said and didn't twist anything, asked a lot of questions, and went over all of my records.Thank you Dr. Perry for allowing me to go on with my life and once again receive the treatment that had been helping me with my pain. You have my gratitude and respect.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2012

Dr Perry failed to provide information on the drugs he prescribed and refused to indicate how long to continue taking them. The drugs state on enclosures it is very important to discuss with your Dr before taking it. Side effects are not rare with these.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Perry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deer Park, NY.