ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Piontek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Piontek?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

I've been going to dr pointek for years . He is rude , inconsiderate, and really doesn't care about his patients at all especially if you are obese . I will never go to him again . All he did was take my money and try to give me the same medications he already has me on that are not working. This dr is only good for the common cold .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2014

Dr piontek ahs been my doctor for over 4 years.He has taken a proactive approach to my diabetees and high blood pressure. I had my last doctor for 25 years until he retired, I intend to keep Dr. Pionteck /

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT TO BE TRUSTED WITH PRESCRIBING THE RIGHT MEDS FOR YOUR SYMPTOMS

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr. Piontek does not really listen or understand whats wrong with you,or shows any caring. He acts like he knows how your feeling better than yourself. Prescribes medicines that arent for your symptons at all and just make your condition feel worse.I have decided that I am not comfortable with him at all, and do not trust him. Good doctors are hard to find, but that is exactly what I will do this time is research a doctor before I decide to go to them

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor doctor horrible diagnoses and bad manners

Posted on July 30th, 2012

i had a horrible experience with dr piontek. he kept answering his cell phone and leaving the room during my appointment as i explained while i was there. when he came back he asked the same question rudly asked who diagnosed me prior and judge there skills. focused on my age instead of my illness . feel he did not fully listen to my complaints and he wrote down diagnoses i had already gotten from specialst like he had come up with them told me nothing and said to come back after seeing another specialist to see what they had said, kept all my labs that i brought in which i clearly stated needed back. i had an mri done by another doctor that had called day before he did and told me the results were severe and needed immediate attention and follow ups every six months...when he called the day after his nurse said he had stated "everything looks fine" when i know by 3 other doctors that is was NOT fine. i would not recommend him for anything serious . he is more a cold/flu doctor to mend you until can get futher evaluated by someone else . poor bedside manners and felt his attitude was cold. i had my spouse with me so have a witness to this behavoir

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Piontek

Posted on October 4th, 2010

Dr Piontek had only been my doctor for a month when I was admitted to the hospital for a botched gall bladder extraction. HE was the one who came through twice a day to check on me, went to bat for me when the HMO tried to force my discharge while i was still a putrid yellow, stood by me until my frozen shoulder was freed and all therapy completed, sent me to specialists to find out what was wrong with me (strange list of symptoms turned out to be Multiple Sclerosis) and to this day takes care of my medical maintenance, tweaks my meds, and keeps me as healthy as possible. He is so good at this job that has so many facets to it; I can't say enough good things about this doctor. He is a keeper.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Piontek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Ozark, MO.