ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Poiley Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Poiley?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

A Professional Doctor

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I have seen a couple of rheumatologists, and they all failed to provide a correct diagnosis, EXCEPT for Dr. Poiley! He is a very caring and ethical doctor. I consider him a friend, just from my office visits, we talk about his travel...etc. He takes his time when you are in his office, and discusses and involves me in all my medical options. I like his system of, NOT sending you from room to room only to find out a PA is going to treat you. Dr. Poiley gave an accurate diagnosis and proper medical treatment to get my condition under control. He is not the type of doctor that prescribes pain medication without valid justification. He has had a switch in office staff, and both are very efficient and pleasant to converse with. You won't find any better!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst staff

Posted on April 26th, 2017

lost my patient file and weren't even sorry about it!! So I basically have no traces of my passage there to fwd to other docs! Make sure to get a copy of your files right away!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid going there

Posted on November 1st, 2014

Although my husband's Lab results came back normal, the dr insisted on giving him a medication for life as "preventive". When I asked him if that's necessary and what is his diagnosis, he had no answer except that he thinks he should take the medication FOR NO REASON!! We weren't convinced and we asked for other opinions and all the other doctors said that there is no logic behind giving him this medication. We won't be coming back for sure: no accurate diagnosis, no accurate explanation of results, and felt like he wanted to prescribe this medication no matter what. It is good that we didn't listen to him and went without taking the medication because it might affects his eye sight permanently!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on March 15th, 2014

Horrible doctor with a God complex. I was always accused of being a drug seeker and he was so blinded by my tattoos that he was unable to see that I do suffer from serious pains. He is a bad listener and does not explain medications. I asked him to ween me off a medication and he increased my dosage. I told him that nothing he was giving me was working and then he said sarcastically what do you want oxycontin? I was so offended. If you want to feel guilty for being in pain by a dr with a very close minded mentality that will only help if you are an older lady then come here.Stay away!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crappy at best

Posted on February 8th, 2012

Do not go to this office...you will be highly disappointed about the lack of professionalism, care and knowledge from the Dr. to the staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2011

The doctor is very professional. A wealth of knowledge. The staff was great and help me lower my copays at the pharmacy by giving me co pay cards when I go to the pharmacy!! for me the experience was very good and look forward for my next appointment. Sincerely

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible non caring does not dispense meds properly

Posted on September 12th, 2011

He is a cold person who should retire he starts you on meds and does not do proper testing that should be done before taking certain meds. Going there for a year and has had at least 5 new girls. The one woman that does billing is a moron. And never gets up off the chair but sits and complains. She is nasty and his son just rips people off. Stay away from this dr he never even knows what day it is. So scary that he still treating people

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Poiley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.