The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Proctor Is this you?

Filter Reviews

53 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.1
  • 35
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Proctor?

Showing 12 of 53 Ratings

Insensitive, an anachronism

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Bedside manner is terrible, he always is in a hurry, doesn't explain things well. Uses stents without strings so an extra painful procedure is needed to remove. Probably hasn't changed his ways in 30 years .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Urology doc

Posted on February 27th, 2017

He is kind of nice. Still trying to see how I feel about him. Speaks way too fast and didn't answer all of my questions. Bed side manner could be better I feel. Average rating.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding care

Posted on February 7th, 2017

I began seeing Dr. Proctor two years ago and have been grateful for his thorough and thoughtful care. He takes the time to listen to any health concerns and answers any and all questions. I've never felt rushed in either the exam or the time taken to discuss any health concerns. Outstanding care every time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mechanic

Posted on November 20th, 2016

I have had 4surgeries with Dr Procter for kidney stones and he has been the best dr I have ever had.His staff and nurses are of a great attribute to his office.The all are good caring people who care more of your well being than any I have been to before.He explains all of the procedures that will take place and what to do after surgery.I myself would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good dependable Dr than he would be who you are looking for.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant experience

Posted on October 20th, 2016

I have been in Doctor Proctor's care for about three years and I am extremely pleased with him and his staff. He has treated me for cancer of the bladder, performed surgery on me twice, and has put me through successful treatments with the most positive results. He is very personal and a pleasure to deal with. His nurses are also excellent professionals who make me feel comfortable despite the uncomfortable procedures they have to perform.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly Dr and staff!

Posted on October 10th, 2016

Dr Proctor, the nurses and staff are great. They are respectful, friendly and take the time needed to make you understand your options.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really great Doctor!

Posted on September 10th, 2016

My first experience with Dr. Proctor about six years ago was because of a scary PSA followed by Really Scary biopsy - well, scary for me. He was supportive, explained what was going on and the end results? Yea!!! No problem. I trust him without any reservations and he's a heck of a nice guy! Bedside Manner A+

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Reconsider

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Made my wife cry b/c he just isn't compassionate. Believes everyone has IC and lacks bedside manners

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr. Proctor is knowledgeable and professional. He explains things clearly and answers any questions I may have. He is very good at his job. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Proctor is intelligent and professional. He diagnosed my problem correctly. The staff is so friendly and helpful. The waiting room, bathroom, and exam room are all clean, too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

I have been seeing this Doctor for the past 15 years, have yet to be disappointed he is a good person and a fine doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recent vasectomy

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I thought he did an amazing job. I was a little nervous, but he and Tina helped me through it. Conversation about football helps when people are stabbing you in the happy zone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Proctor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cartersville, GA.