ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Pruitt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Pruitt?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Dr. Pruitt is a good surgeon. He was able to finally pinpoint the specific problem that I have been dealing with over the last 12 years. He throughly explained the procedure and all of the possible risk/complications during and after surgery.I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Surgeon

Posted on April 15th, 2011

Dr. Pruitt is the best chioce for a surgeon. He explained what was wrong answered every question I asked. I did not feel rushed and feel I was in control of my choices for the options given to me. I would send anyone I know to him. He is honest and is an outstanding physican. Thank you Dr. Pruitt for your help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Problems

Posted on April 12th, 2011

I had no problems with Dr. Pruitt. He was timely and explained different procedures in an easy to understand manner. On the day of surgery, he once again went over the procedure, always asking if I had any questions. Biopsy went well - no complications. Excellent follow up, again asking if I had any questions. I felt he was honest and truly caring. Staff was also excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not trust this man volume 2

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Much like the story in the first review, but my grandfather actually lost his life. The surgery was an OUTPATIENT hernia repair and my grandfather did not make it through. The doctor showed no compassion what so ever. He had left the hospital (rumor has it going on vacation as well) but came back to perform a second surgery as there was unexplained bleeding. After the second sugery, my grandfather still not in stable condition, he left the hospital again only to have the family doctor pronounce my grandpa dead. NEVER did Dr. Pruitt approach my family to offer condolences or apologies even to let us know he did all he could. We never heard from him again after the incident. Afterwards, several people came forward to let my family know of the terrible encounters they have had with this doctor as well. I only write this now because if my family had known, my grandfather would most likely still be with us today. I strongly advise to keep your loved ones away from this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not trust this man

Posted on November 26th, 2010

This horrible surgeon performed surgery on my mother and she almost died from complications. We had to get her surgery redone by a competent surgeon and he told us that he would have never left an incision looking the way that this doctor did. He also spent very little time with my mother and expressed very little care or warmth. On top of all of this, he never checked her incision after the surgery when he checked on her. He seemed to be in a hurry to leave for vacation. This neglect led to her complications and, ultimately, could have led to her death. This physician should not be in practice. I strongly recommend that people NOT seek out this man as their surgeon.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Pruitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Defiance, OH.