ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Shiff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Shiff?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Insensitive!

Posted on March 24th, 2017

He seems to have a need to over medicate.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on September 15th, 2015

i've been seeing Dr. sniff for over 20 years and have found him to be very thorough. Staff is always curtious and efficient. With my health insurance and the lack of good endocrinologist in my area (one doctor who was good, but drooped my insurance carrier) so I treck to Massapequa twice a year (sometimes more) and am pleased with the care from both Dr. Shiff and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great MD

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Wonderful physician and staff. Dr Shiff takes the time to explain things to you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on April 21st, 2014

Doctor Schiff in very much on his game,knows his stuff.Office staff seems ok ,but who cares its th doctor that matters

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on March 24th, 2014

Do not waste your time to go to that office the doctor has no personality, hardly talks or explain anything, the nurse (the one with a bleached blond hair has the IQ of a Banana, real nasty) just like that piece of trash Shiff,, the rest of the staff is not so bad ,but the most important people in a medical office the Dr. and the Nurse and both should be doing something else like picking up garbage , or work for a cesspool company. Do your self a favor do not go there or deal with these sad excuse for a human beings.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Office and MD

Posted on August 31st, 2013

Love the office and staff. Dr. Shiff is wonderful and the staff is great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst

Posted on September 1st, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

NO BEDSIDE MANNER

Posted on August 25th, 2010

He may be a good doctor, I don't know, but he treated me horribly at the initial consult. And when I gave blood the girl yelled at me for moving my arm. I have never been treated so poorly in a doctors office in my life.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Shiff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethpage, NY.