ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2013

Dr. Silverstein is a excellent pediatrician. He has been our preferred Dr for our five children for at least 15 years. I would recommend him 100%. Check to verify Sunday hours a plus?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

This doctor is bright, caring and kind. I appreciate his wisdom, along with his conservative approach when treating my children. I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Office Staff

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Friend of my ex wife Lorna intentionally being rude to me puts me on hold two times for over 5 minutes without reason. I was simply trying to get a physical for my son. Had to switch PHP for my child. Now the office staff is preventing me to talk to the doctor and will not forward my sons medical records to his new PHP. Very unprofessional and absurd.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Dr. Silverstein is the best pediatrician ever! He is excellent in diagnosing the problem and giving just the right medication to cure the problem. All my boys love Dr. Silverstein! There is no other pediatrician like Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein! We love you doc!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Patient

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I recently switched from another practice in the merrick/bellmore area and I am thrilled with Dr. Silverstein (Dr. Jeff). He was great with my daughter and very thorough. Very personable and easy to talk to and ask questions. Took his time with us without ever making me feel like he was rushing through the appt to see another patient. Awesome experience!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr. Silverstein is ethical... Not easy to find. Great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2010

Dr. Silverstein is an amazing doctor!!! He is wonderful with my kids-- even when they are difficult!! He is smart, cautious and on top of everything. His office staff is great too. When I gave birth to my daughter he checked on her every day in the hospital (5 days) even though he didn't need to-- he didn't even charge us or our insurance company for the extra visits!! He's got true integrity. He's great with new moms. He's the best doctor EVER!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Dr. Silverstein is an excellent pediatrician. He really cares for his patients and has a wonderful beside manner with the children. He is very good at diagnosing all kinds of issues. I would and have recommended him to family and friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2009

excellent doctor!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Silverstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merrick, NY.