ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Spoo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Spoo?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Super Doctor - Great Results!

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

Dr. Spoo has been providing health care for my knees for several years. After trying several non-invasive trials - we agreed a complete knee replacement was in order - for both knees. His surgery and follow up have been exemplary. Couldn't be more satisfied! Thanks, Dr. Spoo!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have a doctor willing to take time to inform you about invasive procedures.

Posted on October 27th, 2016

I respect his education and reputation. However, my experience is that he explained very little re my complicated MRI"S...actually nothing more than "you have miniscal tears in both knees"....he was looking at rolling film on his computer...I was sitting on a table. He didn't say..."you see here" or any such info. After about 5 minutes of studying the film, he said, something like...v ery close to: Well would you rather have injections or surgery? Then had his MA have me arrange for Injections of Euslexxa....series of 3. No explanation of the drug. I was too backward a patient to ask "why" this, and "where" will you use it exactly. Research on Net puts me off. Too many poor results with too many patients, WORSE than before. The injections are not exactly a day at the beach, but if the result is good, my experience with Orthovisc and Synvisc through IL Bone and Joint in Chicago area was more than worth the injection pain. Only one was bad, and the staff settled me down on a gurney with an icepack and a script for about 10 Darvocet. and waited for me to begin for pain to back off.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good doctor

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Dr. Spoo has done 2 surgeries on me in 3 years. He is a very good doctor. I can honestly say I have never had a problem with anyone in this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Guy, Straight shooter!

Posted on September 8th, 2015

I read the reviews on hear and it seems that the people that Spoo has dealt with on this page are vulnerable and a bit on edge and are the type to bark at the poor front office staff. Don't complain about the receptionist as a reason not to visit. COME ON! Spoo has been great through the process of my ACL reconstruction. He gives it to you straight and does not give you fluff. If he says he cant fix something he tells you and if he is unsure he tells you he doesn't know until he is conducting surgery. funny sense of humor and would recommend this doctor to family. (I am writing this review because I am tired and have nothing to do during my recovery) Good luck!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this doctor

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Extremely poor bedside manner, treats staff rudely. This doctor did not inspire confidence; I would recommend seeking out another orthopedic surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor...terrible staff

Posted on August 27th, 2013

From the first time you walk up to the counter you are considered another number. Staff is rude and inept. If you could bypass the staff you would find him a wonderful doctor. Staff makes him look bad .

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

usatisfied

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Central Coast Orthopedics is extremely poor when it comes to their service. From the get go of the rude and ignorant receptionist, to poor record keeping of their entire staff that seems to always be lost, all the way up to the arrogant attitude from the doctor when he’s so called listening to a patient’s concerns and needs.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Spoo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Maria, CA.