ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Martin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 7
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Martin?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2016

Takes time to understand your medical issue and to know you as a human being. He is compassionate and very thorough in his discussions of the procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Excellent results after hip replacement

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Staff very courteous. Dr. is great. Truly a caring and a compasionate person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very successful knee replacement

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr Martin took me on after another surgeon backed out of my knee replacement after finding it was beyond the scope of the hospital facility that I was at. I saw dr Martin at 9:00am and was on the table at 1:30pm that day. My knee was an absolute mess of adhesions after a life threatening MRSA Staff infection following orthoscopic repair. Dr Martin and his fine staff reconstructed the joint working through the adhesions and putting in a new joint. I am very pleased with the progress. My other knee will have to be replaced soon. Dr. Martin will be the surgeon.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2012

This doctor did not treat my surgery as an individual. My after care was poor. He refused to give me a higher pain medication, or an antibiotic for a very obvious infection of my incision after total knee infection, even after calls from my home health nurse and phyical therapist. I suffered greatly and was not able to do physical therapy after surgery. I was afraid I was going to lose my leg. Now I have a large ugly scar. Though I can walk, I can only bend my knee less than 90%, making getting into a car and other daily living skills difficult.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific Surgeon

Posted on August 14th, 2012

Dr. Martin replaced both of my knees at the same time. I had put it off for years out of fear of the unknown. Now I wish I had had them replaced when he first suggested it. Recovery was not difficult and the pain was managable,and I had no complications.. It is one year later and I am still doing yoga, walking my dogs and bicycling 8 miles a day. I just love my new knees!!The staff was wonderful and caring. Dr. Martin is truly a gifted surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Martin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.