ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Tharp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 4
  • 7
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Tharp?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Great Surgeon, love love love him!!

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Dr Tharp is a great surgeon, I have been seeing him for last 19 years, he has done all my surgeries. At the age of the 17 years old I broke the vertebrae at L 3 &L 4. He did everything he could so I didn't have to have surgery. He never wanted to do surgery on me because of my age, it was his last resort. I have had 2 spinal fusions in the same place L 3 & L 4, an total of 5 or 6 surgeries in all. Because of the surgeries instead of getting better my back has gotten worse, no fault of Dr. Tharp's, it a risk you take when have a major surgery & genetics play a role in also. In the next 2 weeks I'll be going in for another surgery to replace my spinal cord stimulator battery and he's the only surgeon for the job. I trust him with my life. Great Surgeon awesome person in all, you will always be in great hands with Dr. Tharp.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Dr. Tharp has always been kind and courteous to me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No thank you !!

Posted on April 17th, 2015

Find a different doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I hope you have lots of time to wait

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Waiting over an hour and 20 minutes in the waiting room is unacceptable - never again!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Did my surgery in 2012. I was very unhappy w/ him. He is very condescending, egotistical . . . best to look elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

Bedside manor rude on 1st visit. Would not recommend him to others.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Tharp since 2006 he has done 4 of my 5 back surgerys. More than likey I will be having another one soon. Everyone tells me to get a second opioion but I feel so comfortable with Dr. Tharp I think he is wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr.Tharp was who I went to for a second opinion. I am so thankful I had him do my surgery and not the first Dr. who barely gave me the time of day. Dr.Tharp is an excellent surgeon. He explained everything thoroughly. I have my life back again after my surgery and I am grateful to him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Tharp is extremely thorough when gathering history to make his diagnosis and treatment plans. I trust him with my life and will continue to have him treat any of my back or neck issues.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2012

Very nice and knowledgeable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bc& jj

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Was reluctant to have surgery (scared)But after surgery 1st time out of pain in 40 years. I smile and thank him everyday 4 his expertise. THANKYOU Dr. THARP

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go there if you don't want surgery.

Posted on October 25th, 2011

I went to Dr. Tharp after seeing a Chiropractor who just made my problems worse. Dr. Tharp ran expensive and painful tests, but I'm sure he had already decided to do surgery the day I walked in. I'm in pain, but I can function normally during the daytime once I've moved around a bit. I'm not ready for risky surgery or a possible 6 months of recovery time. His suggestion for pain was over the counter meds which would be life threatening for me if I took them or nothing at all for pain. No physical therapy offered, just surgery. I refused, but the office kept calling to attempt to schedule the surgery...they are very persistent. It's about making money, not what's good for the patient! If you want surgery, it's an easy way to get it! If you're not ready, don't bother!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Tharp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.