The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Thornton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 23
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Thornton?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

couldn't ask for a more kind, gentle and caring Dr. would recommend to any person

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude GREAT

Posted on April 5th, 2017

He is very polite, professional and to the point. Dr. Thornton makes sure you understand what he is saying about your problem and will explain what he is saying without your asking. He knows his profession well!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

I absolutely love this Dr.! He has excellent bedside manor and is guinenly compassionate. That being said the wait time to actually see him is tremendous. I waited almost 2 1/2 hours past my appointment time before my name was ever called and then another 45 before I saw Dr. Thornton.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Helpful

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Great listener!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

Very caring neurologist!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on January 6th, 2014

Dr. Thornton is a kind, compassionate person, and really cares about his patients. If there is something that he could not help a patient with, he will refer them to someone who could. He's the best neurologist I've seen in the Kansas City area in 15 years (and I've been to quite a few of them).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Dr. Thornton has a wonderful bedside manner. As well as complete professionalism, he has a very empathetic demeanor. Never speaks down to you, never makes you feel like nothing is wrong with you. I would recommend him to any friend or family member.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Thornton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.