ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Vaninwegen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Vaninwegen?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

the best

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Care Provider

Posted on February 6th, 2016

A professional, courteous and thorough Doctor and staff. A wouldn't go anywhere else for my eye care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Dr Van and all of his office staff are top rate. Kind, compassionate, understanding. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent experience

Posted on June 4th, 2015

I was in need of an eye exam and live in Ramsey. I read the reviews of Dr. Van Inwegen and was impressed by how many patients had good experiences. (on an aside to the above person, if you have not seen any doctor in two years why would they refill an rx. What doctor would do that?) The staff was very pleasant and I didn't wait long in the waiting room. Dr. Van Inwegen was professional and explained, in detail, everything to me. I left feeling that I picked a competent ophthalmologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Very professional and personable. Explained alternatives for cataract surgery clearly. Honest about the lack of benefit of "laser" cataract surgery; just a way for doctors to get more money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

A great experience with this office and this doctor. Informative, compassionate and prompt. What else could you want?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

David

Posted on November 28th, 2011

That woman who commented above is crazy. This office is the best medical staff I have ever encountered. They are courteous & caring, and never tried to "gouge" me or my family. Dr Van is friendly and intelligent, explains everything, and he is an amazing surgeon. My cataract surgery was a great experience, and I now have excellent vision. Thanks!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleasant Opthamology

Posted on October 31st, 2010

I had an emergency and they took me right away and cured me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy Patient

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr Van did my cataract surgery - it was an amazing, easy experience. Now my vision is better than ever before. This is a wonderful doctor & office.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2009

He's truly an amazing doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Vaninwegen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ramsey, NJ.