The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Lewis?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Dr. Lewis was very knowledgable about what kind of cysts I had and removed them painlessly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FABULOUS DOCTOR and OFFICE STAFF

Posted on April 13th, 2015

Dr. Jeffrey Lewis is compassionate, humble, and most caring. His staff is equally as caring, and interested in every patient's concerns. This is a wonderful office if a surgeon is needed, or if you think you may need surgery. Dr. Lewis is in no hurry to operate. He will sit and talk as long as needed. He puts you at ease., and is very easy to converse with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No one better in this area

Posted on August 28th, 2012

He and his staff go above and beyond. Dr Lewis has performed three surgeries on me, one for a cancer diagnosis. He was highly recommended in this area and I am so fortunate to have been under his care.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on June 18th, 2012

When I found a lump in my breast, I asked several people in the medical field who they would go to see and Dr Lewis was recommended. I was extremely happy with everything about him and his staff. Dr Lewis made me feel very confident with him and his ability. My surgery went well and I would highly recommend Dr Lewis to anyone and if I ever need surgery again, I will be back in his office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

run TO this doctor!

Posted on January 16th, 2011

Dr.Lewis is one of the doctors that I credit with saving my life. 10 Years ago today he performed my mastectomy. Who cares about scars when I still have my life and health?! I also had positive lymph nodes (7) and he was very truthful about every aspect of my treatment. I have never met a kinder, more compassionate doctor! The doctor that originally diagnosed me could only repeat over and over,"Oh my god. I'm so sorry. I don't know what to tell you." And that was a female OB/GYN. Dr. Lewis took wonderful care of me and made me certain that I was going to be OK.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run far away from this surgeon!

Posted on August 9th, 2009

This surgeon did the absolute worst surgery on me - I have hideous scars for life. Immediately after the surgery, he came in the hospital room and told me I was cancer free. In my follwo up office visit, he claimed he never said that and I had several positive lymph nodes that were cancerous. My whole family heard him say that there were no positive lymph nodes in the hospital room. He told me how many surgeries of my type he did in a year and it was a high number -- I thought he would know what he is doing. I didn't get other opinions and should have. Anyone considering this surgeon should come to my house and see my hideous body. It is like a horror show. Please talk to many other surgeons and go to the support groups and ask them who is the best for your type of surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Lewis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Myers, FL.