ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Wartman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Wartman?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on November 14th, 2017

I take my in-laws there, and he's very patient with older people. He has a good sense of humor, and they enjoy him. He has been very available to us, and concerned when we've been needy.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family Physician

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Dr. Wartman takes time to listen to you , understand your problem(S) and addresses how to solve or treat the situation.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 27th, 2017

I have confidence in him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jeffery Wartman

Posted on January 8th, 2017

I am a long time patient of Muscular Dystrophy. I moved to Brandon a few months ago. Having to leave a doctor that knows you and your disease for years is extremely hard. I saw a doctor that changed some of my meds and had me in a very bad way. Then, I saw Dr Wartman. He has me back on my much needed meds for my muscle disease and I'm very grateful. He not only is knowledgeable but is a very caring doctor who REALLY LISTENS to what you have to say. I have found a doctor, in my new home area, who understands me at last!! Thank you Dr Wartman and God bless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Terrible diagnosis, more interested in prescribing Rx than finding problem and addressing. Always late.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

does not take health complaint seriosly

Posted on August 8th, 2013

dr wartman has been my docter for 30 years;however I j\know my body better than he does. when I tell him I have a serious problem he seems todisrcard my concerns.I find his treatment to be very conservative and I find that I must often return to the office ti demand MORE AGRESSIVE CARE. however I AM HESITANT TO CHANGE DOCTERS AS HE HAS BEEN TREATING ME FOR SUCH LONG TIME,I REALIZE THAT PRT OF THE RESPONSIBILTY RELIES WITH ME AND I NEED TO BE MORE SPECIFC AND AGRSSIVE WITH MY HEALTHI ISSUES AND NOT BLAME IT ALL ON HIM.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Overloaded, and it shows

Posted on April 12th, 2013

Could be a good doctor to have as a primary care- if his front desk smiled ONCE in a while, was on time, and anyone there showed ANY interest in returning phone calls or following up. Overloaded, and it shows.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shows little interest

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr. Wartman is prompt and quiet in a calming way, but seems to have little interest in the patient. It is not that he is in a hurry to get out of the room, it's more that he has little desire to dig very deeply into a medical complaint.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Primary Care Physicain

Posted on May 7th, 2010

After almost completely giving up on doctors I found Dr. Wartman. I had arrived in a stateof mind that I simply didn't trust doctors. I began to avoid them at all cost. My experienceswith Dr. Wartman began when I was on my last leg with a "stomach ache" that turned in to a 24/7 ordeal in 2004. He thoroughly diagnosed what my issue was. He did some lab test just to be sure. I had a variety of ailments after that incident and after using Dr. Wartman every time I now see him as a regular patient for almost every need. I find him to be very open minded and a real life saver. He is real upbeat and always listens and ask questions. I know he is sincere and I never feel rushed. On another note Dr. Wartman always has seems to have assistants and while there is nothing wrong with them, I prefer to see Dr. Wartman personally.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AVOID

Posted on August 17th, 2009

Arrogant, not open minded to anything, not skilled in new and hard to diagnosed diseases. Caused hospitalization of my wife, which could have ended in a fatality. Had she not had the good sense to go on her gut instincts and go to the emergency room. This doctor and his associates never gave my wife, the care she deserved, the time, the courtesy or assistance. Stay away, we will

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Wartman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverview, FL.