ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Wener Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Wener?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2013

If you have a high risk pregnancy he is the wrong doctor to go to. My daughter is profoundly deaf because of his negligence and god like attitude. Most of all he has not admitted how he destroyed a girls life forever, no acceptance. But as he has kids and grand kids I hope that their doctor is paying better attention because we can all wake up tomorrow with a disability due to someone else's mistake.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED

Posted on March 26th, 2012

I'm upset with the person who referred me to this doctor. My experience was painful and frightening. Absolutely no effort made to make me feel safe and cared about. The people at Waste Manage-ment handle bags of garbage with greater care than the way I was treated. Afterward, I was sore for days. Thank goodness for the internet. Were it not for my personal experience and the information I discovered online, this particular part of my journey may have ended in some unspeakable disaster. Thanks for reading this comment. It may save you from ever having such a dark and horrid encounter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miss Diagnosing Is His Specialty

Posted on April 20th, 2011

I was a high risk pregnancy and he made a decision about delivery from his car phone without checking my records, he miss diagnosed and when my baby was born I baptized her because she only had 20% chance for leaving. The sad truth is that 3 years later he made the same mistake and the baby died.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2011

Came into delivery room saying he wanted to break my water and insert a fetal monitor because the external monitors were showing an elevated heart rate. When I said I didn't want him to break my water and asked why he started getting very hostile and then said I needed a c-section. When I initially refused he threatened to kick me out of the hospital. His exact words were "I'm sending in the anesthesiologist. If you try and interfere I'll have you discharged from the hospital!" He refused to consider any other options. After being bullied into a c-section he never followed up until 4 days later when I left the hospital. I didn't find out what kind of cut I had until 3 days later when another doctor went over my record. I would never recommend this doctor to ANYONE.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

truly uncaring

Posted on January 12th, 2011

This is my very first pregnancy. I was experiencing bleeding in the first trimester. He did an exam, (not a gentle one either)- never said what the purpose of the exam was for. Then he casually told me that I might or might not have a miscarriage and told me to have a nice day, then rushed out the door. Really? "Have a nice day."-smile, handshake and all... I haven't seen him since, nor will I EVER chose to see him again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very fine Doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2010

Dr.Wener is a fine ob/gyn. His nursing staff is personable and friendly, his office staff is efficient. He has always taken time to ask about me, my situations and concerns, he encourages questions and is has been attentive to patient comfort and sharing advice and referrals. I would recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not recommend

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Horrible bedside mannerIs very coldIs very rough!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Wener is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoffman Estates, IL.