The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffrey Yocum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

48 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 35
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffrey Yocum?

Showing 12 of 48 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Have had this doctor for years. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude employees

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Dr Yokem is great but if you ever have to deal with the woman who handles billing look out. She has got to be one of the rudest nastiest people I have ever had to deal with. She's rude for no reason. Ask her a simple question that its her JOB to answer and she will treat you like your the biggest piece of dirt she's ever seen. I thought maybe I caught her at a bad time or something but at least 3 different times she has been so rude to me that I couldn't even talk after dealing with her. If your going to be in that kind of position where its your job to deal with people it would be nice to have at least some professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's the one!

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Dr. Yocum is the epitome of what a doctor should be. Knowledgeable, caring, compassionate and professional. On a 1 to 10 scale, he's a 10!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tells it like it is....

Posted on November 23rd, 2013

Ive been seeing Dr.Yocum for 3 yrs, I sometimes don't like to hear everything he points out ,however he is to the point and is thoughtful I have been treated kindly by his staff ,and most of all he listens to whatever I have to say .no matter how small a problem it may be. So I say Thank You Dr. Yocum and staff for all you do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2012

As for being a regular family doctor, I would not know, however, if one is suffering from an issue with opiate addiction or dependence, he would definately be the one to see. He's very easy to talk to. The wait times were a little long, as expected at any doctor's office. But, overall it was a pleasant experience.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr. Sands

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Office staff is rude and unprofessional. They acted like you were bothering them and taking up their precious time with your physical issues.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

find another

Posted on November 12th, 2009

this doctor is a joke. my wife had diabetes insipidus and she went in and asked him what she should do about her dry mouth and constant thirst and he said "suck on some hard candy", "drink more water" her psychiatrist had blood work done and found it was DI also my wife has scoliosis of the spine for years and didnt know it until she seen a chiropractor but Mr Yocum with the degree said it was her big breasts, and lose weight. what ajoke

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffrey Yocum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, PA.