The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jeffry Brown Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jeffry Brown?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2014

I had post colonoscopy complications. He was on vacation and another doctor took care of me. I required two units of blood and was home for a week before returning to work. He never bothered to check in on me. His cauterizing came undone and I lost a lot of blood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't Bother...

Posted on April 7th, 2014

Very rude and unaccommodating staff. Dr. Brown is okay but as another poster pointed out, obviously has no competition in the area so he's not in a hurry to go the mile for his patients. He needs to just retire. Do not bother going to this doctor, there are plenty of great GI docs in Fresno. The extra 45 minute drive is well worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2013

Everyone in the office was very efficient and professional. This was the first time I was called in at the exact time my appointment was made.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Efficient, patient, through, respectful

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

I saw Dr. Brown for a Colonoscopy. Three items stood out. (1) He was patient with me. My colon was not as clean as it should have been at the time he was to do the procedure - perhaps I made mistakes in preparation. I did not have to reschedule. He took the time to take other measures that allowed the procedure to get done that morning, (2) He was polite and courteous even though the extra steps needed must have created a significant delay to his schedule, (3) he was respectful of my privacy. There was a group of nurses in training who were brought to observe. He did not assume that was OK, he asked me. When I told him that I would prefer they not observe he honored my request.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Normal waiting times.... great staff!

Posted on December 5th, 2011

Good experience considering I was in for Colonoscopy.... staff gave easy to use "pre-procedure" instructions, were very nice and helpful. Doc Brown seems like a good person and was courteous and informative... I recomend him to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JMS

Posted on June 8th, 2009

Rushed, rude, and insensitive. Seems resistant to questions. Takes forever to get an appointment as an existing patient even when in an acute phase of a GI illness. Terrible bedside manner. His arrogance is the result of being one of only a few specialists in the area with no reasonable competition. His office is more interested in ensuring the billing gets done vs. patient care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good dr

Posted on December 25th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2008

Staff was very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review

Posted on October 21st, 2008

Hard to make an appointment. long waiting room times. Dr. in and out of exam room, not a very complete exam. Rude office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jeffry Brown is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Visalia, CA.