ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenette Swisher Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenette Swisher?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Doesn't Listen to Patients

Posted on February 15th, 2017

My mother was a patient for years. She kept explaining her symptoms of pain and Dr. Swisher just kept saying it's due to her diabetes. She would never send her for other test to rule out what was causing the pain. It took a ER visit to determine the pain was caused by cancer. Dr. Swisher still says that wasn't the cause. My mother died 6 months after the diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Overall a good physician but office visits are rushed and she is bolting for the door while you are still talking. Prescribes too many medications when there may be other options. She also does cosmetic procedures which I think sometimes distracts from the medical end of her practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Disappointed

Posted on August 26th, 2013

Very disappointed in this Dr. She was was wiling to send an 80 plus patient for a heart cathetazation when a second opinion proved it was not needed. She was willing to put this patient under circumstances that could have shut down her kidneys due to the dye that was to be injected. Seems to me that she is much more concerned about the US Dollar is much more important than the patient!! Lost all my trust!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"Doesn't Take Disabilities"

Posted on January 21st, 2013

Who ever heard of a doctor who refuses to see a patient because they are disabled??? Well, Dr. Swisher does. I was told that they "don't do pain management or anything." I'm not sure what "anything' is but I don't need pain management.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good dr. and caring!

Posted on August 29th, 2011

concerned more than my other dr. in the past!!~!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Great Doctor but I feel rushed through my visit like she don't have time to discuss everything becuase she has so many other patients she needs to see.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2011

shes a great dr

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Healthcare in Hickory

Posted on March 15th, 2011

It is a pleasure to be a patient in a medical practice where you are treated respectfully, seen promptly and diagnosed accurately. Dr. Swisher is a wonderful physician who really cares about her patients. Her office staff are professional and efficient.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenette Swisher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hickory, NC.