The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Bonheur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.5
  • 41
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
13.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Bonheur?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Amazing doc!

Posted on December 6th, 2017

I was really sick with ulcerative colitis and now I’m totally well again thanks to Dr. Bonheur. I was initially so scared. I feel back in control and have my life back!!! Thank you thank you!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on July 18th, 2017

I found this doctor to be arrogant, defensive and providing poor followup, including call backs and not providing test results in a timely manner.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor!!!!!

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Dr. Bonheur has a very rare combination of knowledge, analytical skills, patience, innovative approach and kindness. She is also a great psychologist and understands patients needs. Great doctor, compassionate person and attractive personality! I also like her staff, especially Christina and Maria!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Dr Bonheur is an excellent Dr. She is caring, thoughtful and VERY brilliant in her field. She deals with the whole person and not just whatever issue you are coming about. Dr. Bonheur follows up with you and always returns calls personally. Such a rare combination in my experience of Manhattan Drs. A wonderful person and a wonderful Dr. Highly Recommend!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Horribly run office rude office staff they never get anything done. I requested for doctor to call me back 6 times over period of 2 weeks and she never calls back and medical records were never sent to me either. Just horrible!! I don't recommend this office to anyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Dr. Bonheur is a wonderful and brilliant doctor. She is very knowledgeable, analytical and professional. Dr. Bonheur is always using scientific approach in the treatment of my conditions. Dr. Bonheur is also kind and caring person. I feel lucky and blessed to find her! I also would like to express my gratitude to Christina - a member of her staff. Christina is very professional, patient and helpful. Thank you and the best regards from the bottom of my heart. Irena

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bonheur is AWESOME!

Posted on January 30th, 2015

First and foremost, someone (below) expressed that Dr. Bonheur “runs her establishment like a car wash”! I’m taken aback by such due to the fact that I’ve experienced the total contrary! She is truly an amazing physician who cares for her patients, while spending the amount of time necessary to ensure that she has a full understanding of her patient’s condition (symptoms). She asks many questions during a patient’s visit in attempt to get to the source of the patient’s current condition (symptoms). She then takes her time to discuss her findings with the patient, while providing tips to help you along the way. She’s extremely thorough in her approach, possesses a great deal of patience and listens carefully (types almost everything and reverts back to such during future appointments). Not to mention, Dr. Bonheur makes one feel rather comfortable as she is genuinely kind – such a sweetheart! If you’re in search for a physician who truly cares for their patients, -- Dr. Bonheur is the perfect physician for you just as she is for me! Bless!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Dr Bonheur listens and allows you to really explain what is going on. She takes a very caring approach and is really covers everything. I will recommend her to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Physician

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Dr. Bonheur took the time to understand my family history and recommended I begin colon cancer screening a little sooner in life. She takes a genuine and caring interest in the well-being of her patients as if each were a member of her own family. After being brought in to the procedure room, Dr Bonheur came in smiling and immediately helped me calm my anxiety. The next thing I knew, a nurse whispered into my ear that I was in Dr. Bonheur's office and it was all done. After the colonoscopy, she went over the results with me. A kind, thorough, highly skilled physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cares about the individual patient

Posted on February 12th, 2011

I was glad to have seen her because of the following reasons: I was able to sit across her desk in her office to go over my record and condition. I w ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

Dr. Bonheur has a very pleasant attitude. She and the staff are competent, thorough, and professional. I would definitely see her again and would recommend her to friends and family.Dr. Bonheur reviewed my history; asked a few questions; told me what to expect during the colonoscopy. She introduced me to the anesthesiologist; put on Clair de Lune. I woke up. Dr. Bonheur gave me a written report and went over it with me. Made sure I understood the results. Very thorough.Thanks.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've ever seen!

Posted on August 24th, 2010

Dr. Bonheur is not only the best doctor I've ever seen in New York City, but the best doctor I've seen anywhere. She is so thorough, patient, thoughtful and kind-- I always leave her office with a renewed sense of hope. She truly listens and clearly explains treatment options and decisions. Her office staff is also very professional and courteous. I cou'dn't recommend her more strongly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Bonheur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.