The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Cather Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Cather?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

She is the best. She takes time with you and really explains all available options.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attorney

Posted on June 17th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Cather by a prominent Baylor Hospital/Medprovider internal medicine physician. Even though I am a former melanoma cancer victim, I was informed that Dr. Cather only accepts new oncology and plastic surgeon patients. Dr. Cather shuffles all other patients to a nurse practioner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care

Posted on May 15th, 2013

,I Have been a patient of Dr. Cather for 5 years, visiting once a year for routine skin check. Every visit was a pleasant experience from the front desk, assistants, and Dr. Cather. She is so personable, efficient and an excellent physician. We relocated to NC 4 months ago , returned for a visit to Dallas and made appointments with Dr. Cather while in town. She discovered melanoma. A shock for both of us. She expedited biopsies and in office surgery for me and is continuing to follow me "long distance". For years I have recommended her to everyone, I will continue to do so even from a distant state. She is everything a physician should be.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2013

I really like this Dr. She always has a great attitude. Is willing to answer questions and has a smooth streamlined operation.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2010

Dr. Cather came as a post op referral. I had a serious reaction to the surgical prep. Problem solved in 2 days.I went back with another crazy rash. Resolved in 1.5 days. EXCELLENT in treatment even with mystery diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on June 21st, 2010

I have a rare skin condition that is difficult to treat. Dr. Cather and I have worked on it for a couple of years, and finally I decided to get a consult at Mayo Clinic in Scottsdale (Dermatology is better there). I met with 8 dermatologists (they were interested in my case), and Dr. Cather had already tried every single thing they could recommend. She is in a class by herself in Dallas. She does research, likes to solve problems, and is straightforward and honest. You can't find a better dermatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Highly Recommend

Posted on March 17th, 2010

I had three moles on my face removed by Dr. Cather - I was anxious about scarring. She did a spectacular job - the scarring was so minimal that I cannot see them unless I look for them. She put me at ease. Excellent "bedside" manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Cather is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.