The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Hudman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 26 Comments

3.4
  • 27
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Hudman?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

WARNING! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Posted on March 21st, 2016

If I could give 0 stars I would. Worst doc I have ever been to. Loves to write prescriptions even if my kids don't need them... hope its worth the pharmaceutical kickbacks she gets. Every time I ask about a specialist she talks them down and asks why I would want that for my child. Doesn't use proper procedures or instrumentation to diagnose and tried to tell me and prescribe my child drugs for ADD based on a 20 question questionnaire alone... Crazy bad doc! DO NOT BRING ANYONE YOU LOVE TO SEE THIS WOMAN OR HER STAFF!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible

Posted on November 9th, 2015

This place is horrible. Me and my wife being 23 we have a 4 mounth old daughter and they treat us like we are trash. They are constantly running my wife over. We chose this doctor for the convenience of there location but now we are on the hunt for a new one. Beware of this office! It sucks!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

I love this office!! My two boys have seen Dr. Hudman since birth. The front desk staff is always great at getting us in for an appointment and Dr. Hudman always answers all my questions and concerns! Wonderful experiences!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2015

We have been seeing Dr. Hudman for over a year now. She and the office staff are nothing but kind and friendly. Dr. Hudman is always smiling. She takes the time in the room to listen to everything I have to say. I never feel rushed. She interacts with my child. We just love this doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad we switched!

Posted on February 26th, 2015

We switched to Dr. Hudman on a recent "ice" day when our doc was closed! Best decision ever! She and her staff were so helpful and kind. We all loved her and her colorful, engaging office!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

My kids and I love Dr. Hudman! She is thorough and kids love her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend!!

Posted on January 21st, 2015

I don't usually do these types of reviews but I have been very dis-pleased with this office, the staff and the doctors. They are very rude and I feel like they do not care about there patients. Half the time I felt like the doctor was in a rush and did not care or was not really concerned. I just switched my baby to a different pediatrician and would never go back there again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Young moms stay away!

Posted on January 11th, 2015

I had my son at 18, and i was interviewing doctors to take him to. While speaking with Dr. Hudman, she mentioned that "children of young parents aren taken care of propperly, and are Usually mal nurioushed". I did not take my son to her based on this. Then my cousin took her daughter here, and got the same treatment. My child is very well taken care of. It is wrong to make assumptions, especially a doctor...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RIDICULOUS!

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Been going for 3 years then suddenly tries to charge me for a no show that happened 2 years ago when they call me for a confirmation the day before a checkup. Because it was a "second no show" even though it was a day before the app. and i just needed a reschedule they wanted to charge me $25. They wouldnt see my sick boys for something that supposedly happened over 2 years ago till they got it. BULL DOOKY!!! Stop being petty and care about your patients. And the last time my son was sick they acted like it was an inconveniance that i wanted them to figure out what was wrong. And acted put out that my son who was less then 2 yrs old couldnt pee in a cup. Two thumbs down. Only good person there was the short curly headed assistant. She was only reason i kept going for so long.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find Someone Else

Posted on December 7th, 2013

Good for the sniffles or a Band-Aid but would not recommended for anything else. Dr Jennifer Hudman dropped our entire family of four kids less than 10 days before our son’s major open heart surgery, we assume because our son is a special needs child who requires referrals to specialist and surgeons. They refused his medical records from his surgeons and did not return calls. We just received a letter in the mail today and we’re less than a week until his surgery and he has no PCM. So if you use them I hope you don’t need any referrals or you will be shopping for another Ped’s Dr soon. That is if you ever get to see Dr. Hudman. We never did, only ever saw the very nice Nurse Practitioner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Doctor Hudman is a great Doctor who knows what shes doing!!! After a Misdiagnosis from the ER she took one look at my daughters lab work and sent her to Cooks ER , and Thank God she did....because my daughter was passing kidney stones! She really listens and helps unlike many doctors who never take the time to listen. I'm so glad Azle has Doctor Hudman here to take care of our little ones!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love Dr Hudman

Posted on February 15th, 2013

My son has seen Dr Hudman for 5 years now. She is a great doctor. No fluff; but I don't want fluff. I want a competent doctor that keeps appointments on time and gives an accurate diagnosis, and Dr Hudman is the best in all three areas. I would recommend her to anyone and I continue to take my son to her even though he is now 13. My son likes Dr Hudman very much also. He thinks she is awesome.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Hudman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Azle, TX.