The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer May Ortiz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer May Ortiz?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

My review of Dr May-Ortiz's practice

Posted on October 31st, 2015

The staff at the front desk is not friendly at all, neither in person or over the phone. As for the Dr, she was ok but I did not feel comfortable w her. I

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor Rude staff

Posted on January 13th, 2012

i agree with the previous reviewers that Dr. May-Ortiz is an exceptional doctor. Her staff is rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor - Uneducated personal can be fired

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

The Doctor is Amazing and care about people.The personal working on appoitmnents do not care, they are uneducated and do not care about people or needs, they are just (of not use at all)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Didn't Work Out

Posted on February 9th, 2011

I never got a chance to see this doctor whom came very highly recommended, therefore I'm reviewing the office staff - not the doctor herself. I tried to make an appointment and was on the phone 14 minutes speaking to the office staff who was very rude to me and kept putting me on hold! Dr. May should consider hiring more professional courteous staff to enhance her overall practice.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2010

Dr. May is a great doctor, I especially love that she is my doctor as well as my 2 daughters. She always takes her time and is informative and reassuring without ever being condescending.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nice doctor but TERRIBLE OFFICE STAFF - rude and incompetent

Posted on August 24th, 2010

I liked Dr May-Ortiz but had to leave the practice because the office staff were rude and incompetent. They'd lose info, they're rude to patients and very unhelpful (I had an urgent call needed for my insurance and the receptionist said it would 'take days' because she doesn't have time to make calls during the day. She couldn't care less about me or my children. Nice as Dr May Ortiz is - she's not worth dealing with her staff

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent family physican!

Posted on April 25th, 2008

Great doctor. Practice is only in Summit and she is taking new patients (all ages-including babies). When you call the office, you get to take to people rather than machines. She takes time with her patients and cares about them physically and mentally. Her staff is great as well and she was excellent with my baby. I would recommend her to anyone. Best doctor I had in NJ.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer May Ortiz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Summit, NJ.