ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jennifer Mix Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Caring Manner
Advanced Technology
Pain Minimized

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jennifer Mix?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Need faster follow up!

Posted on February 25th, 2014

I had blood work done on a Monday, especially for renewing thyroid medication, and Dr. Mix said she would call "tomorrow." with results so RiteAid would show I had a renewal. After running out of pills, I called Wed. to see if perscription renewed. It was not so called office twice and left message plus talked to someone. Finally Dr. Mix's assistant called Friday! and told me perscription renewed and told me numbers for thyroid and colesterol. Went to RiteAid and No perscription called in. Had to call from cell while at RiteAid. Very inconvenient and felt I was being ignored after visit. Dr, Mix herself never called me, let alone "tomorrow."

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Maria Vogt

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

She is the best primary care doctor that I have ever had. She has amazing bed side manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Advanced Technology
Caring Manner
Pain Minimized
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My experience with Dr. Mix

Posted on September 7th, 2012

I have never had a more caring Dr.She always is friendly and very knowledgeable,I recommend her highly

Wait time
3 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Phantom Doctor

Posted on August 24th, 2012

This physical was already rescheduled once before, per Dr's request. I moved it to another day for the first appt. of the day. I sat on top of the exam table in nothing except for a a paper cloth for over 30 mins (my well woman visit). Dr. Mix never came in, nor did the staff check on me. I dressed, went to the front office to speak to the office manager, who was not there. Gave my phone numbers to the front office staff for the office manager to call me. It is now the end of the day, I have not heard from anyone, not even Dr. Mix. I would not recommend this office to anyone. She is consistently late. 40 mins for a wait time, for the first of the day appt. is unaccecptable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Comfortable Office
Cleanliness
Caring Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2011

I have seen this doctor once and found her to be very thorough, attentive and caring. She is personable, has an excellent "bedside manner" and quite involved in discussing every aspect of my health. I liked her very much.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

Dr. Mix is caring,friendly, knowledgable, and spends time with her patients. She treats the patient as a whole, rather than a set of symptoms and has a no nonsence, to the point style. The wait to see her is usually long, but worth it. I love her!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2011

Dr. Mix was personable, professional and caring, answered all of my questions and made me feel very relaxed and comfortable on my visit. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2011

LOVE her...usually a long wait to get in but worth it. She really cares about her patients and will listen

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Dr doesn't care.

Posted on January 4th, 2011

This Dr is cold and uncaring. She doesn't seem to have a caring bone in her body and cannot relate to her patients, especially if they are older and need some extra care and time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2010

I have only been treated once by Dr. J Mix and wasn't pleased with her follow up. She didn't seem to care about my back pain and refused to refill a prescription unless I made another office visit. I didn't have insurance so I couldn't afford the office visit which resulted in me sufferin on going pain.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jennifer Mix is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wheat Ridge, CO.