The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jenny Way Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
8.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jenny Way?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Happy she is my doctor

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Dr. Way is very kind, conscientious, and thorough. She always gets back to me very quickly with answers or test results, and her nurse has called me after some appointments to make sure I am doing ok. When she first became my doctor, I was unhappy when she wanted me to try to stop a medicine I was taking for many years (she said she felt there were risks and it could be addictive). She said clearly she would not prescribe that medicine long-term, but she did work with me to gradually reduce and finally stop it. In the process, I have made health changes that have resulted in weight loss and feeling more positive about staying healthy with less medicine.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Dr. Way is very good. Even though I came in for an unrelated matter, she reminded me to get my mammogram done. I know she is busy, but she called me personally a few days later to discuss my test results and the next step.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

She is really kind, listens, and is supportive; I highly recommend her!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

she is very thorough. Took a lot of time to explain to make sure I understood my health condition. She listened to my concerns and let me be involved in deciding how to monitor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

New Doctor

Posted on October 9th, 2014

I really liked my old doctor, who retired. I was worried about seeing a new doctor. Dr. Way was personable and caring. She was very thorough and took the time to review and confirm everything on my chart. We found a lot of problems on my medical record that were no longer accurate. She was up to date on new and better treatments for my medical conditions, and took the time to explain her recommendations. After the visit, she sent me a very detailed message explaining my test results and the follow-up plan.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2012

Dr. Way is very thorough. I like that she can type so fast without looking at the screen so I always leave with a summary of my visit. I have referred many friends and family to see her. I like that she doesn't always rush to prescribe something and often talks to me about what I can do myself to get better.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Way is my PCP

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Dr Way is vivacious and caring. Her office staff are good. But she does not have my total confidence. She has been aggressive in trying to "get to the bottom" of my medical problems, but she also seems a bit naive to me. It was imperative that I see my established specialist recently, but she felt she could have dealt with the problem herself. That would have cost me precious time in getting my complicated diagnosis and the treatment I needed immediately. Yet I still see her for my basic health needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very thorough

Posted on December 17th, 2010

very thorough, competent. presented a few evaluation and treatment options and let me make the final decision as to what I wanted to do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2009

Dr Way is wonderful, she is very thorough and has excellent follow up. I really like the post visit notes and explanation of my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on January 28th, 2009

Dr. Way is very compassionate and very knowledgeable. She is also extremely thorough, she had read ALL of my chart before I came in for my first visit. She was very kind and easy to talk to. I highly recommend Dr. Way. I only wish she saw teens, I would love to take my daughter to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jenny Way is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.