The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerald Koepke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerald Koepke?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2016

I had been suffering a skin disease with seven failed diagnoses from three doctors. Dr. Koepke listened to my concerns, treated me with respect, and came up with a simple treatment that worked almost immediately. Forever grateful. His staff were terrific as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhelpful!

Posted on March 24th, 2014

He wasn't the least bit helpful. I learned too late about his conflicts of interest. Insurance covered the bill, but it was a big waste of my time. It was nice of him though to donate some of the money to a medical PAC. Do your homework!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Embodiment of what's wrong with American health care

Posted on September 14th, 2013

My daughter went to see this guy after suffering for years from allergy and asthma. Did some tests, charged us $431 and said she should try some Zyrtec. Thanks for nothing! Would never in a million years go see this joker.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unresponsive, foor folloup

Posted on March 30th, 2013

On the first visit, he seemed to listen. After that, he ignored seasonal factors that could have helped pinpoint the problem. Never correctly diagnosed the problem and ignored input from other physicians. Impolite.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He listened to me!

Posted on May 24th, 2012

This was the 6th doc in 2 months I've seen, and the only one who actually is looking for the root of my issues. Thank you, Dr. Koepke, for not brushing me off.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personality conflict?

Posted on March 21st, 2012

My children were patients of his for 10 yrs. There has been a definite difference in the way he treated each child - personality differences maybe? OK, I'm here for the medical care not to be his friend. However, following a chronic case of hives lasting months, he wouldn't bother allergy testing my child because she was 2 days short of the 5 weeks recommended since taking a steriod for the hives (from her ped.). This being the only appt. he had in a 2 wk. period I was pretty floored. He then said there would probably never be an answer found and she should just learn to live with it. Hmmm. The hives have continued and worsened. My child needs help and answers not a brush off. So on to a new Dr. as I can't stomach dealing with unresponsiveness again and getting a bill for it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Allergist I Have Ever Seen

Posted on March 10th, 2011

I really like Dr. Koepke, both as a physician and as a human being. He is a very caring doctor who has a lot of clinical experience and excellent training in his specialty. He is well aware of both current and past treatments for allergies and related conditions. Unlike other physicians I have seen, he has always been willing to work with me to develop a treatment plan we both felt comfortable with. My only complaints are that it can be difficult to get an appointment with him, especially if I need to be seen urgently, and that over the years, the quality of his support staff has varied from poor to excellent. Currently, his support staff is very good, however. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerald Koepke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Highlands Ranch, CO.