The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerold Powers Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerold Powers?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Pays attention to patient

Posted on March 27th, 2017

He takes the time to listen and look at new THINGS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2016

I think the longest I ever had to wait for my scheduled appt. was maybe 5 minutes. Dr. Powers is very thorough in his exams. I have been prone to skins cancer and I see Dr. Powers more often than my own PCP.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 24th, 2015

Dr. Powers has been my dematologist for many years. He's knowledgable, approachable, always runs on time. Any skin issues I've had, he's quickly resolved. Office staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good medicine

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr Powers for 2 years. He is very efficient, friendly and has reasonable rates. The staff are also efficient and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Run Office

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Dr. Powers and his staff are the best of any doctor's office I've been to. It's always easy to make appointments, and I've never had to wait. I've been seeing Dr. Powers for at least 10 years. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Excellent doctor!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dr. Powers was arrogant, interrupted my questions, didn't listen to my questions, we felt rushed (after waiting 30 minutes for him) and got the impression our problems were insignficant. Visited him to discuss my son's acne and Dr. Powers told me diet (what he eats) and cleansers don't matter? I've scheduled an appointment with a different doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on October 20th, 2011

I've been a patient of Dr. Powers for 20 years and he is an excellent, knowledgeable doctor with a great bedside manner. The staff is always friendly and professional. There's never more than a few minutes wait to be seen. I highly recommend Dr. Powers.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerold Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.