ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Ciullo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.0
  • 37
  • 2
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Ciullo?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

The best !

Posted on September 20th, 2017

I had a torn labrum, slap lesion, and two blood clots in the shoulder cavity. My primary physician indicated that my shoulder was "irritated". I had heard about Dr. Cuillo from a friend who had successful surgery, and booked an appointment on my own. Dr. Cuillo diagnosed the above. He understood how painful it was and I bypassed the waiting list for surgery 5 days later. What a great surgeon!! I have recommended at least a half dozen friends and family to him. All were successfully treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

He fixed me up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

the Dr is great but the surgical scheduler is short most of the time. She doesn't show much kindness and patience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible, money hungry doctor who performs unnecessary surgeries

Posted on January 18th, 2016

Horrible, money hungry doctor who performs unnecessary surgeries and botches them. Without any real testing, he tells me that I have a slap lesion tear that requires surgery. During the surgery he finds there's nothing to fix so he purportedly 'tightens' my rotator cuff. Now I have lost a lot of range of motion and have to live with pain and reduced strength for rest of my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Cuillo preformed shoulder surgery on both my husband and I. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional in all aspects. I assume the difficulty in getting an appointment is because he is in high demand.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

The Best !!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

you won't be sorry...top notch surgeon

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Operated on my shoulder and did an excellent job...good as new..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

BEWARE

Posted on October 20th, 2015

This doctor has the habit of taking patients out of the recovery on the 5th floor and putting them on the 4th floor, getting them admitted, dragging out the IV antibiotics, and the nursing staff is horrible. Nurse was doing the "admission questions" as she was discharging the patient, left several times to "go introduce myself to the other patients", I had to help my brother to the restroom, as she didn't return to help him. We were told by the doctor that his last IV bag would be put on at 3pm. At 4:15pm, here comes the nurse to get it started. Never again.. NEVER AGAIN will anyone in THIS family, deal with such unprofessional people! We were stuck in that "heck" hole for 14 hours, and we live over 100 miles from there and had to go home the same day! And you would THINK a hospital would have a cafeteria or something! NOPE.. Just two vending machines that didn't work.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous Surgeon

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

I had rotator cuff surgery on both shoulders 10 years ago and couldn't be more satisfied with my results. I'm now 68 and have absolutely no problems with them.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100% recovery!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Post-surgical pain highly manageable. I healed well and regained 100% range-of-motion. Dr. Ciullo is highly-recommended!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

Excellent Doctor. He was my second opinion for my shoulder and I am glad I went to see him. The first Dr. I saw wanted to do a complete rotator cuff repair. I went to see Dr. Ciullo and found out what I thought. I did need surgery but not to the extent I was told. His staff provided excellent service also. Have a bad shoulder - This is the Doctor to see. You will get the right information.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on September 12th, 2012

Excellent results, back playing tennis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Ciullo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.