The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Hong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
9.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Hong?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

I am an RN and have worked at Loyola University hospital for many years. Being in a teaching hospital, I have witnessed many MDs, great and not so great. My experience with Dr. Hong has been nothing but excellent. He is attentive, thorough, and very intelligent. I highly recommend him as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr. Hong has been my GP for years now, and I am highly satisfied. i would hope never to have to change to another GP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can't see the specealists you need if they are not a member of his group

Posted on April 17th, 2015

To this Dr. your money is a lot more important than your care or health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this practice

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I was a pateint of Dr Hong for 3 years. he completely midiagnosed my condition. He is not receptive or a good listner to patients. has to check his notes to remember your last visit as to what is wrong and then just treats you the same revolving door method. never in all the years i went to him did he ever do any research any symptom after a visit. i am now years behind on recovery and had to find other physicans due to his inability to keep up with medical changes. he does not read your blood test well and alway looks 1st to write a prescription rather than digging into what is the core acuse or disease. He forgets you as soon as you leave his office and has no new insights the next visit. i would have persihed had i not strongly intervened in the assembly line mentality as he never diagnosed my condition and it was easily found later with testing that has been in place for a decade. stay away

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased with Dr. Hong

Posted on March 8th, 2013

I was assigned to him after my previous doctor left the practice some years ago and have been very pleased with him ever since. He is always helpful but occasionally tough when I need to be reminded to watch my weight.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't go

Posted on January 20th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Hong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.