ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Hotchkiss Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Hotchkiss Jr?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2016

Great Dr. Wouldn't go to anyone elde

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend this Dr.

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Hotchkiss for years. When I started having issues with my children's pediatricians I just decided to move them to him. He is wonderful. The only thing about the neg. response from a pervious poster is this....it is policy that they want you to stick to your primary physician as to not make mistakes on RXs or diagnosis. I love the fact that you are not passed around. Some patients will try to get from one Dr. what they can not get from another. Some have abused the system. I know that if there was a serious issue he would have recommended what he could. However with the fear of lawsuits, it makes it hard for a Dr. to doctor over the phone. I know it is frustrating when you can not see the Dr. that you want, but if they are not your primary Dr. you should not bash them for one incident. He is a great Dr. He listens and is genuinely concerned about you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on October 28th, 2012

Dr. Hotchkiss is my primary care physician and is the only doctor I have ever had that I can say I truly like. He listens to my concerns and symptoms and tries to find answers, even though right now they seem difficult to find. I know that many times finding a diagnosis can be difficult, but this doctor always listens and is sympathetic to my concerns and pain. He has always been respectful of me. He carefully explains the options for testing or treatments and lets me have an active role in making informed decisions about my health care. I do understand the concern of one of the previous posters--when I have had to speak with other doctors about my condition when Dr. Hotchkiss is not available, they push me back to him and do not help me: perhaps this is a peculiarity of this entire practice?? However, Dr. Hotchkiss had been the best doctor for me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2012

Dr. Hotchkiss is exceptionally interactive with patient and very attentive to listening to what the patient is feeling. As good a GP as I've ever had. I have 100% confidence in Dr. Hotchkiss.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this Doctor

Posted on April 25th, 2011

I was experiencing severe pain associated with fibromyalgia. My primary doctor was on vacation so I was forced to make an appointment with Dr Hotchkiss as he was the doctor on call. He left me a message stating he would see me for any new problems but I'd need to wait till next week when my doctor returns if it was concerning my ongoing pain with fibromialgia. I spent my Easter weekend in horrible pain and am still trying to understand this.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Hotchkiss Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Harrisonburg, VA.