The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerome Richie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerome Richie?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

14 years post op, still going strong thanks to DR JEROME RICHIE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr. Who cares!!!

Posted on December 4th, 2013

Dr.Richie is a wonderful dr. If u have prostate cancer this is the dr you want to do your surgery! He saved everything, he only took my prostate. After surgery he came to see me in my room everyday I was in the hospital! He called me the day after I got home to ask how was my flight home I fly to him from Texas!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a stiff!

Posted on July 28th, 2011

This guy has the personality of a cardboard box. He did my prostate cancer operation and now I am totally incontinent and impotent. Thanks a lot. And try to reach him when you have a problem after surgery .... aint gonna happen. He disappears.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2011

After suffering through 2 other urologist surgeons, I was stonished at how caring and considerate Dr Richie is. It took away nearly all of the anxiety that had been bothering me-- trying to find out the best course for dealing with my recurring bladder cancer. He represents what every doctor should strive to be.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top notch doctor

Posted on October 1st, 2009

Dr Richie was one of the best Doctors I have experienced. I was diagnosed stage 1 Kidney cancer recently. I was fortunate to have Richie on my side. The surgery was a complete success with small incision. Highly recommend for urology surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on July 13th, 2009

everything about our experience with Dr. Ritchie has been wonderful. He is an amazing Doctor with a fantastic badside manner. We always feel important and we never have a long wait when we go. Thanks doctor Ritchie for making a very unpleasant situation tolerable and less traumatic!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerome Richie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.