ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Ainsworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 21
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Ainsworth?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Scheduling Nightmare

Posted on July 13th, 2016

The doctor is fine. It is scheduling appointments that is a nightmare. I found out my refill was expired and called the office. I cannot get an appointment until AUGUST. (I called last week.) This leaves me over 7 days short of medication. They refuse to refill or give me some to tide me over. I am VERY frustrated.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Exceptionally smart and easy to talk with. Young and professional

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Healthy and happy

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Dr. Ainsworth has taken the time to listen and talk to me. He is understanding and very helpful. I am very thankful to have him as my doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

considerate. knowledgeable. brilliant.

Posted on November 15th, 2014

I met Dr. Ainsworth in the E.R. after another suicide failure. I have been diagnosed with bipolar schizoaffective disorder for 6 years. im 26. I have been seen by at least 8 terrible psyciatrists since i was 18. and i have never had a doctor so considerate, insightful, and full of ideas, and alternative approaches . Dr. Ainsworth is a real Dr that wants his patients to succeed in their days and he truely has a heart for them. There is no way there is a better psyciatrist than Dr. Ainsworth. And ive never been excited to visit my doctor until i met him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Terrible Front Desk

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

He is great at diagnosing and explaining why he is giving you certain medications. I missed an appointment and when I called, one of the front desk girls was EXTREMELY rude and insensitive. I suffer from anxiety and bi-polar disorder, she made my symptoms FLARE. I almost wanted to change doctors based on their awful behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very thoughtful

Posted on October 25th, 2012

Great understanding of problem I presented with and has helped me on the road to recovery and a normal life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, knowledgeable, caring.

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Excellent understanding of adult ADD. I highly recommend Dr. Ainsworth. My only negative feedback is that the young ladies who run his front office are a bit lacking in the empathy department as they have looked at me askance each time I've been there. But as most of the world believes that ADD is something that happens only to little boys, and that even they outgrow it, I can't judge them too harshly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2010

he helped me so much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough

Posted on September 6th, 2009

Very careful in explanation of diagnosis and how it was reached. Full explanation of all treatment options and very honest; really helped me. The Best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A really good doctor

Posted on July 14th, 2008

Very professional and nice. Very helpful and very patient with me and my problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Ainsworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.