The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jerry Myrda Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jerry Myrda?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Rude

Posted on November 17th, 2017

I had a better talk with the wall. He doesnt listen or care. Only cares about money

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best General Practice Doctor I have ever been to!

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Dr. Myrda is the best GP I have ever been to. He spends as much time with me as I need to ask all the questions I need to have answered. He orders all the correct tests and really cares. This is a rarity for a Dr. in this day and age. Can't say enough good about him. He actually returns your phone call.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Good Doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2016

He is so at good and making you feel at ease. Lets face it going to the doctor makes me nervous and his approach to medicine is quite refreshing .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

What I appreciate about Dr. Myrda has an organic, holistic approach to treatment if at all possible. He has exceptional quality of care skills which endears him to his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor

Posted on June 4th, 2015

Dr. Myrda has been my PCP for the past several years. I find him to be very compassionate, has a great bed side manner, and truly seems to care about his patients. Wish all my doctors could be so pleasant and professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2013

Couldn't be happier with my appointment. I always dread seeing a new physician and Dr. Myrda was very nice and listened to all of my concerns. I will be back for sure! It nice to see a doctor that is accommodating and doesn't rush you out of the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR!!

Posted on September 20th, 2012

This doctor not only failed to diagnose me he also implied I was promiscuous when I became emotional about not knowing what was wrong! I must of made a sad face and stated that "I wonder how many guy you have done that too!" Horrible unprofessional jerk!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 4th, 2012

Very understanding and helpful. Took the time to listen. Will keep him as our family doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2012

This doctor is a horrible doctor. He lacks a lot of knowledge and personally attacked me as a patient when I was stating my symptoms. He judges you on your symptoms and analyzes your personal life and personal characteristics. A horrible man!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2011

Dr.Myrda is very understanding and listens to you very carefully.I know he sees many patients,but seems like he really cares about me personally,not the cold run thru,in and out in 5 minutes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jerry Myrda is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elgin, IL.