ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Doty Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Doty?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Dr. C. Stover, MD

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I've heard that it may be a little bit unprofessional for a Doctor to rate another Doctor. I would be very unprofessional if I didn't make a few comments, and might I add I'm doing this for myself and my wife. As a retired MD twice the age of Dr. Doty I know what professionalism is all about - he exemplifies this. He and his staff are extremely knowledgeable. I also remember 'all about wait time' in the waiting room. I believe they move the 'high' patient load through in a very reasonable time. Now, about the patient.....I see a 'high' regard for his patients - he cares. The procedure was a long and arduous tib/fib ankle repair. Seven months later she is doing well without any degree of pain. Thanks, C. E. Stover, MD See you in six months!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would recommend Dr. Jesse Doty to anyone!

Posted on March 8th, 2017

Dr. Doty and his staff are professional and organized. Dr. Doty is patient, compassionate, and caring. He performed a total ankle replacement on me and I cannot praise him enough for his excellent work. He is a very good doctor and a very good person. Dr. Doty needs to be recognized more for the good work that he does and has done. He has helped me so much and continues to help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

When I first meet Dr. Doty I thought he was aragent and cocky to be so young, he has that right. Best Doctor around I wouldn’t let anyone else touch my foot again. Sent me home with a nerve block in my leg that lasted for three days and I only took a couple of pain pills during that time due to pinched line in the nerve block that I caused, which I corrected. If you need anything done to your foot use him he is the best and his staff is top notch all the way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon

Posted on December 20th, 2016

I had my right great toe fused because I was in extreme pain from osteoarthritis. Dr Doty was an amazing surgeon. I am now pain-free. His bedside manner is also wonderful. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Doctor Ever

Posted on September 10th, 2016

In my opinion Dr Jesse Doty is an extremely gifted doctor that knows what he is doing

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

I damaged the front of my foot in a fall. My injury was very difficult to diagnose. Dr. Doty was willing to take the time to research my problem and offer his surgical talent to do the repairs. I am thrilled to say I am 6 months post-surgery, and can walk normally without pain.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jesse Doty is an excellent surgeon and a kind, compassionate man.

Posted on May 23rd, 2016

I had a fusion on the big toe on my right foot. Dr. Doty did not push me to make a decision but I made the decision to proceed on our first visit. My daughter, who is an RN, came with me and she was also very impressed with Dr. Doty. He did an incredible job of sewing my toe back together and the scar on the back of my calf was also very well sewn. It has been a little over four months since my surgery and you have to look for the scar running down the center of my big toe and into my foot. I am extremely glad I chose Dr. Doty for this surgery. He did an excellent job and is also a very kind man who listens to you and will address your concerns

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ankle replacement surgery

Posted on January 9th, 2016

I was very impressed with everything during my first visited and during my ankle replacement surgery. I would recommend Dr. Doty to anyone looking for someone to help with a problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2015

I found him to be rather rude and short when he answers your questions

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Dr. Doty is a wonderful doctor. He listens, he explains, and he is a terrific surgeon. I recommend him for ANY foot or ankle surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2015

Dr. Doty is very straight forward and doesn't have a very good bedside manner. He may be great at doing surgery on patients but he doesn't take the time to ask questions or let you ask questions , or see how you've done since the surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shows authentic care for his paitents, and takes pride in his work.

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr. Doty takes the time to make sure that his patients understand the procedures and care that he is providing

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Doty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.