ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Helton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Helton?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Unprofessional; Wolf in sheep's clothing

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very good

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I just read some reviews and I'm going to comment. Dr. Helton's been treating my family for 12 years. His overall knowledge is excellent in all areas of health . He has compassion with great care for you as a patient .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There was just one thing that bothered me.......

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Overall, I was satisfied with the care that I received at Dr. Helton's office. It was easy to get an appointment, andI didn't have a long wait to be seen. I was seen by a nurse practioner,which was fine and I feel that I received good care. There was one thing that bothered me though. After being taken to the scale to be weighed and my height taken, there was no coat hook or rack to hang up my purse and coat. I was told by the person doing the stats to just put them on the floor. HELLO! Not everyone is okay with putting their things down on the DIRTY floor where everyone walks! I thought this was really gross for a doctor's office to not have thought about this. It's just germ awareness...come on people! Go to Walmart and spend a few bucks in the hardware department for a coat hook for people like me who don't want to sit their stuff on the dirty floor. I'm hoping SOMEONE from their office will read this and take the suggestion seriously.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2013

While I trust Dr. Helton as a physician, it is impossible to speak to him on the phone. A number of times he has sent me to the hospital for tests and has told me to call him after the tests. I've made the call to him but am automatically put through to the nurse's voice mail -- and I don't receive a call back. I have waited days for a return call; sometimes the return call never comes at all. This is a very poorly run office. I'm moving on and finding a new doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on February 15th, 2013

In my experiences with Dr. Helton, I have found him to be heartless, unprofessional, lacking general knowledge of medicine, lacking ability to treat basic conditions and follow-up on patient care and progress, as well as lacking all of the characteristics that are needed to be a decent doctor. In my opinion, he is as far from being decent as can be humanly possible. He did not listen to the concerns and symptoms of the patient, nor did he "hear" anything that the patient was trying to convey. Returning phone calls and filling out paperwork took several days to several weeks in most cases. I would NEVER recommend this doctor to anyone, EVER. AWFUL!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

The way I was treated there is beneath contempt. Doctor and staff are not only unprofessional, they have major anger management issues. They do not care for patients. I was treated as a liar and thief for forgetting to pay $25 co-pay on time. Such a small miscommunication between staff and billing but end result, I am humiliated and intimidated. The most horrible experience in a office I've ever had. Do they really retain patients there?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Helton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near House Springs, MO.