The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesse Lopez Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesse Lopez Jr?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Nurse and Patient

Posted on November 4th, 2016

This doc is one of the finest I have ever encountered. I have worked with many docs to assist me in finally losing my weight. After havening a rou n Y in 1987, I have finally found someone who understands the physical and emotional issues that occur with morbid obesity. He is kind, considerate and not only addresses your weight, but he is mindful of your heart. We need more Physicians with this kind of compassion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

Compassionate, dedicated, complete

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr Lopez is great as is his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super Dr.

Posted on January 12th, 2015

A very knowledgeable doctor and does a great job with his patients...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great guy!

Posted on February 6th, 2012

I moved here from out of state, and I already had a band. I had a very difficult time finding a dr that would do aftercare on me because I was having "issues."Dr Lopez has a very laid back approach that I appreciate. Not the uptight physician visit that you've come to expect. His staff are very kind and treat you like a friend.I believe Dr Lopez's experience as a surgeon is the best in the business. He "fixed" me, and I'm grateful.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always extremely late

Posted on November 8th, 2011

Dr Lopez was 3 hours late for my lap band surgery. When he finally arrived he told me had been out on a jog. I had a friend who had the same situation. Also, they schedule 9 AM office visits and he normally doesn't get in until 10 or 10:30. Same thing goes for the appointments right after lunch. So inconsiderate of other people's time. Also, almost every time I needed a follow up he was out of town on vacation. The office staff, Maria and Cassandra are nice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lopez is a Great Physician and Surgeon

Posted on January 21st, 2010

From the beginning of my Lap-Band journey a few years back, Dr. Lopez was always there with encouraging words, a sense of humor, and a good bedside manner. He makes you feel comfortable in your own skin and never judges. I would highly recommend him to anyone thinking about having this procedure done, I cannot imagine having gone to another doctor and I am very happy with my choice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2009

DON'T use him!!! He is horrible!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesse Lopez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.