The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesus Apostol Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Apostol?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Dr Apostol is one of the very few Drs I trust. He's knowledgeable, kind and caring. I will follow him wherever he goes.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Excellent caring doctor and wonderful staff. Dr. Apostol truly cares about his patients. He is very personable, excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

REFIRMERY

Posted on March 26th, 2014

My neighbor came to my house yesterday crying that she needed help. when I realized what her problem was I took her to urgent care. she is a patient of DR OPOSTALE AND HER DAUGHTER WORKS THEIR. how sad now she might need surgery from a gyn doctor because she wasn't treeted For a bad infection. His office is like a jail infirmary with the glass and little opening to pass papers through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient for 5 yrs.

Posted on November 25th, 2013

dr is very polite and caring he needs new office help very rude and not helpful at all!!! do not make them mad because they will not call in your percription when needed. waited 5 days before they finally called it in.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frusttrated with the Office Staff

Posted on May 3rd, 2012

I've been seeing Dr Apostle for 4 years. I don't see him often, but when I do it's necessary. These are experiences I've had with the staff:-Had a badly infected leg in 2008, was told to go to the dr asap. They could not see me for 3 days, told me to go to ER. Went to Urgent Care and needed IV antibiotics every day for a week. They did not send referral. I'm still fighting with the billing.-Every time I need a prescription called in, other than seeing the dr personally, it takes the nurse 2-5 days to call it in. NEVER calls me back, and I have to keep checking to see if it's called in.-Staff is rude on the phone. Always hurried and 9 our of 10 times I get "can you hold" and she doesn't want for an answer.These are only a few of the problems I've had with the office. Not with the dr. But on has to wonder how he allows them to continue this behavior. As soon as I change insurance, I'm gone.PS... The PA, Gina, is wonderful, she's probably the most caring member of the office.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very long wait time, plan on being there 2 hrs.

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Dr. is very nice and caring, staff is ok but don't try to get a perscription filled, it takes weeks and no one returns your calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

This Dr is very nice and professional, however, the wait time can be 1 - 2 hours. If you question the office staff about the wait, they are rude and unconcerned.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

One Star

Posted on June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesus Apostol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.