ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesus Lago Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

1.7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Lago?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Unprofessional.

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

I have seen dr. Lago twice; I will not waste a minute with him anymore. In the first session, he asked some general questions to register me as his patient. He also prescribed more medication for me, as I was running out of it. The second one lasted for about 10 minutes. He spent the entire session on organizing his papers; answering his phone; writing things down on his schedule after the call, and reading things and leaving comments on the social media. I was complaining to him that I was all the times tired and sleepy. I didn't know if it was due to depression, my medication or something else. At the end he said so you want some medication to go to sleep?!! Listening to the patient's problem(s) that is likely to be related to and/or manageable with medication is part of the job. Perhaps, he thinks differently! I saw him around 10:50 am; thus, his behavior was not due to having a long day! Moreover, my medication does not help me that much. Although, I was a new patient and he didn't ask anything about how I was doing on my med, he said that he was not going to make any changes to it. I am wondering based on what basis he makes such decision. He would also make childlike voices and sounds during and after the session, which is highly unprofessional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid this psychiatrist

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lago was one of the worst psychiatrists I have ever seen unfortunately. I went to him during a time in my life when I desparately needed proper diagnosis and help. I got neither from him He drastically misdiagnosed me which had a powerful impact on my life. I eventually saw a more experienced and competent psychiatrist who got the diagnosis and medication right and I lived to tell about it. Please go tot someone who knows what they are doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Irresponsible

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Told me to just stop taking prystiq. Did not tell me about withdrawal. Doesn't return calls.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not skilled enough in diagnosis, damaging physician

Posted on October 17th, 2013

De. Lago very seriously misdiagnosed me when I saw him. His lack of knowledge is scary and dangerous. I immediately went to four other doctors to get other opinions after what he diagnosed me with and he was horribly incorrect. Unfortunately the damage was done and my family told many people about the misdiagnosis he gave me. My life was never the same again and people labeled me "crazy" and "incurable" after what he diagnosed me with. My parents believed him as they have no knowledge of the mental health field and he was "the doctor". He diagnosed me as having paranoid schizophrenia. I had severe depression. I would stay far away from this psychiatrist. Please learn from my horrendous experience with him and go elsewhere for help.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from Dr. Lago. Find a competent doctor please.

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr. Jesus Lago's misdiagnosis of me nearly cost me my life. It did cost me life as I knew it. His lack of knowledge in proper and up-to-date diagnosis is appalling and dangerous. A disgrace and yet parents and family members believe what he has to say due to his "sincere" delivery. Please see a different doctor and spare yourself what he cost me emotionally and psychologically. "First do no harm....."

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2012

I came to this so-called "professional" for help and, instead, he used his knowledge of the human mind to antagonize and agitate me. Be forewarned: Stay miles clear of this devious charlatan analyst or you WILL suffer the consequences!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2009

Go somewhere else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2015

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 25th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesus Lago is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Chester, NY.