ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jesus Medina Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jesus Medina?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Still cancer free

Posted on July 28th, 2017

2005, Chemo, radiation, surgery. The worse time of my life, but about 7 months ago [Jan. 2017] still no sign. I could go on but that would be just redundant. Thank you Dr. Medina and to your staff. And to the special staff at OU. THANK YOU ALL.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2013

He performed a parotidectomy on me in 2002. My impression of him is that he is kind and compassionate and very skilled.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

i am furious abour being misled when calling to see if Dr. Medina was practicing full-time. HE ISNT!!!

Posted on October 27th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best doctor ever!!

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

Dr Medina is the best doctor ever. He is the most caring doctor I have come across. At 29 I was diagnosed with a very rare throat cancer and he got me through the roughest time of my life. Prior to Medina, for two years I went to the "best" ENT specialist in WF, Texas and that doctor not only misdiagnosed me but couldnt see a stage 4 tumor growing on my vocal cord. On top of that I never had a dr so uncaring as Dr Cameron Godfrey. The very next night I started suffocating and I truly thought that was the end for me. My hubby rushed me to the emergency room in Lawton, OK. The ENT specialist who was called in, immediately knew it was cancer. He then referred me to my angel, Dr Medina. Medina didn't waste anytime. I was already doing chemo within 48 hours from his diagnose. He saved my vocal cord and my voice box which I was about to lose. But more importantly, he saved my life!!! God Bless OU Medical and God Bless Dr Jesus Medina.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Medina saved my life!

Posted on January 19th, 2011

Dr. Medina removed a tumor from my nasal cavity when I was only 15 years old. His demeanor made it so that I was never scared and he did so well you can't even tell I had a tumor removed from my face. He's a fantastic doctor. The type of cancer I had was esthesioneuroblastoma in case you're interested.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2010

Dr Medina has to be the kindest most caring Dr that we have ever met. His skills are outstanding along with bedside manner. We would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jesus Medina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.